Animal Idiom Week - DAY 1

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

It's been a while since we had an educational week of some sorts. Time to change that!

Time for a week of animal idioms.

 [PL] Post edukacyjny komentarz na dole. 

Let's start with an animal I love - a cat. I have two adorable kitties at home so I could not include at least one idiom of a cat on this list (there'll be three :) )

So here is idiom number 1 of Animal Idiom Week:

8

A few examples for you:

I was trying to keep the party a secret, but  @noisy just went and let the cat out of bag to his friends!
Please don't let the cat out of the bag! My boss can't know I'm quitting!

[PL] Jedna uwaga! To nie jest odpowiednik idiomu  "kupować kota w worku"!  Naszym odpowiednikiem tego idiomu będzie  - np. puścić parę z ust.

Stay tuned for day 2! And remember to follow me @cwbrooch!

Check out Day 2!

Sort:  

Nice! Happy to follow a fellow cat lover :)

You are doing a great job, I wish you success and of course Happy Holidays!!

Thanks! And happy holidays to you tooo :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79