You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Riddle me this… When is a math problem more suited for a history class?

Just when I thought you couldn't amaze me anymore, you totally go and do this!!!. I am absolutely stealing this and using it with my students at the start of the year. I spend so much time working with students to get them to justify and support their answers. This is such a fantastic intro to this topic. Thanks for taking care of a small bit of my planning for week one.

Sort:  

LOL. Thanks... but to be fair I totally ripped this off from my wife's work. She is in the business world and they had a meeting about harassment and proper workplace etiquette. She came back and told me the example of the birds that they used to teach the lesson that there may be more than one explanation/solution and people should respect other people's ideas. I just took that and expanded on it a bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69048.48
ETH 3765.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43