You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Conjure and Practice Empathy

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

I find it hard to show empathy sometimes so this was a good read. The problem I have is that sometimes those close to me don't show me any empathy. They want me to just get over it. It is something I find difficult to understand. In return, I end up showing them empathy and channeling my situation some other way.

I get accused of being too smart a lot. I think they give me too much credit. I don't think they've seen one of @arbitrarykitten's articles :)

Sort:  

I think it's important to not live life reflecting what happens around us, I believe we should live life based on how we want- what feels good to us. And I always have hope that by living the change we wish to see, we will start a chain reaction ;)

I enjoy being who I am. People tell me I am kind and considerate and sweet. But I am just me. lol, if that makes sense :) I live life the way I feel, I am just me, acting and reacting how it comes naturally.

Lol, thanks hun <3 Feel free to show my articles ;) Spread the good word <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41