FRACTIONS HOW TO START.

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

image source

It is so important to learn fractions the right way, and memorising them is extremely important to kids once they learn fraction.

You can never start with zero because there are no fractions in zero. You can get fractions but they all start with a whole. Please let your children start by watching these video's as they explain how fractions start.

This next video is just as important because here they learn about equivalent fractions. Before they understand this they wont be able to add or subtract fractions.  This is tomorrows lesson but we are just starting with these two as the are really for beginners. 

When children start learning this way they will never find maths difficult as it is taught at an age where they learn something, enjoy it, and never forget it.

Please enjoy these as they might be slow for grownups but our children will really enjoy them and start understanding fractions.

image source

I remember when my kids were small, I always said one devides something and the other chooses.  Believe me they were always exactly the same amount.  Just a simple way of letting them know what half meant. 

All video's courtesy of you tube

Sort:  

Teach the children mathematics in the game. She also learns good because it is such a small child's intellect parity. Mathematics learns better on the game more often.

Thank you my hero it is really an good way to teach small children.

great content!

Thank you steemking777

I remember when I was young about doing fractions. Your post brought back wonderful memories. I really liked math and loved all the workbooks I had to do. At the time I didn't realize how much work teachers had to do. Thank-you bigbear for your wonderful post! :D

Thank you cabbagepatch for coming here everyday, it is so appreciated. We all love just a little reply my blogs might be boring to grownups, but people with young kids should enjoy. Have a wonderful day.

@Bigbear, you are doing well in the field of teaching the tomorrow future

I've checked your blog before, I was expecting this earlier, gonna show it to small kids here....

I'll tell you their response soon.

Thanks for the consistence

My blog is updated to with my never motivational talk REPUTATION

Thank you so much I really appreciate your wonderful response, will love to know how they felt and verykind of you.

Very good post @bigbear. . I like

Thanks it is very kind of you if you have small children keep watching.

You know in Korea and Japan they do not have factions of their currency? All prices are whole numbers. I guess money is one thing they do not use to illustrate money in that culture unless they use Bitcoins!

LOL that must be great. We love Bitcoins. Thanks for your reply.

Great videos! I tried them on my girl today for homeschooling and she got the concept right away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33