REPUTATION: DO YOU CARE TO KNOW

in #motivation7 years ago

ancient-1822487_1280.jpg
source

My dear reader, before I start pouring down my heart on what I think reputation is, I want you to give a deep look into the above picture once more.

What are you wondering? Don't tell me you didn't see any word engrave in it! Well, there is really no word engrave in it, but what I think should strike your mind is below.

The picture is a picture of a big city, right? But do you care to think that as big as the city is, there will be a particular person that will be known well even to the newly born baby, even there will be a particular place known for particular reason even to the illiterate, here I mean places like ( Shopping Mart, Local Market, or even Event Center )

Why do we have all this? It is simply because there is a uniqueness in their possessive attributes.

HOW DO YOU DESCRIBE REPUTATION.

You know, every man has his own definition of terms because we actually don't have the same way of considering things (we actually have different perspective)

To me, I'll like to describe reputation as “being popular with unique features” Let me give a picture of a common saying about reputation below.

94edffc2755b93ef692ebaf7c9ada5de.jpg
source

The above picture says my mind a lot, don't for ignore the fact that reputation is the attribute of either good or bad features held about you

So I say, a good reputation comes when;

* When you build your character 
* When you know what you are doing 
* When you think of how you can help other 
* When you build your self
* When you ignore bad deeds for the good ones

If you care to know, reputation is a view you give to people, your reputation comes well when people think well of you.

A good tip to build a reputation is working on your character and also doing a specific thing that is unique.

WORKING ON YOUR CHARACTER
a0c2ed3fd4a48eefadaf9e199d7d82e2.jpg
source

A good character enhance a good reputation

The real deal is that you need a good character to be reputable

Once you work on developing the best being you are, you've already saved a tip for people. Then the definition of you proceed.

DO SOMETHING SPECIFIC

The best attribute is uniqueness in particular deeds, you need to be known for a particular thing you like doing.

With the above done a REPUTATION is GUARANTEED

NOTABLE REPUTATION ON STEEMIT.

Do you care to know how to build your steemit reputation?

Well, You just need to be specific!!!

@papa-pepper is a steemit user that Shed light 💡 on wild-life.
@surpassinggoogle is a steemit user that talk a lot about improving your environment
@maryfavour is a steemit user that teach more about steemit community
@ogowinner is a motivational writer on steemit
@gbenga is a curator who still finds it easy to promote the community
@smyle is a steemit who Write a Lot on Philosophy

Mind you,

All the people you read above likes doing a bit of everything yet I know them with specific doings

BE CONSCIOUS OF YOUR CHARACTER AND BE SPECIFIC IN YOUR DOINGS IN ORDER TO BUILD YOUR REPUTATION WELL.

U5dt3tL2Hdxn6hZZeagcyCDUCwTU2EC.gif
I'M STILL THAT YOUR LOVELY BOY, @honourmaus

Sort:  

It awesome how you describe reputation. It also comes out well here on Steemit. Once you join, you start with a reputation on 25. The way you work at it determines your next level; a 26 or 24. Thanks for he good thoughts!

Very good point, building that reputation or destroying it is a choice, and the way that we work affects it!

Thanks for visiting my page sir

So true. If you build the strength of your character, your actions will follow, and reputation will come after that.

True talk!!!

I think this is awesome, we here should lookafter each other, I am old and this is an imcome I get, which just makes life a little easier. It is not much but every little bit does help and you always come and look at my posts. They might not be great, but because of my love for children this is what I write. Therefor I agree totally with you. Thanks for a very nice post.

Thanks for checking my blog out, and I'll also say this; it's good to continue doing what you are good at...... So do it more better.... I'm only young but I grew with poor people but good heart and idea.

No matter how much I make on my post, I don't really care much.... But the joy of what I do, means slot to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32