ADDING AND SUBTRATING WITH DECIMAL POINT

in #steemiteducation7 years ago



image source

With all we have learnt so far, this should be very easy.  There is no difference between adding and subtracting.  The only thing that has to be memorised is adding the decimal point this is very important.

image source

When we started doing maths this was the first we learnt how to add and subtract. Please watch these videos they just teach you where to put the decimal point.  Then we add and subtract as normal. Another thing we learnt was that zero is nothing so when we do these sums we can fill in zero when we need to fill up our numbers.

image source

I really hope you enjoyed todays maths, it is just very importand to what?  MEMORIES

Have a wonderful day playing here in maths.




Sort:  

I never liked maths much in school time, wish there were some techniques like these come up then to make it more interesting :-)

Thank you, I love doning this, people say it is for childfren. I must say I have leartnt a lot and now hope to help other children do the same. Calculators did not even exist when I went to school. lol Thank you for reading my post.

Cool, it's great to have a series of lesson like that on steemit

Thank you so much, really trying.

Your strength in mathematics is strong. Are you a teacher The way you post a comment. you are puts post. That you are a math teacher.
11.png

No but my husband is and he is very strict with me. He reads the post then criticise if he feels it is not good enough. He was headmaster for 27 years and I think it never disappears. LOL but he is a sweet heart been married 48 years.

Your life partner is the best. Helps you in every work. This is a matter of great happiness.

Yes he is thank you so much.

Mathematics remain my Best subject even though I'm a Microbiologist,

You've been doing well with the teaching of Mathematics, Our generation needs a Teacher like you ma.... 👍

Thank you so much just wish more children could see all these.

Ma, I believe very soon, they are coming to see it better..... Then you will know what you are impacting

Thank you so much hope so to. Love you here everyday.

very interesting video, thanks for sharing.

Thank you just hope it helps the children. Have a nice day.

Excellent post and so important about how to add and subtract with decimal points. I especially like the one with the song as children will learn best with music. I know music helps with memory. Thank-you so much Bigbear for an informative and wonderful lesson about decimal points! Have a good night! :D

Thank you my dear friend you are very kind. It is getting more difficult now must start moving to older children or start a new subject.

Go with you heart and share what you think will be helpful to others. I'm sure you will get an "aha" moment and find something wonderful. Maybe you can talk about something that is fun like finding things in nature or how to share. Education is teaching not only academics but good core values and caring. I also think parents need education too. You should tap into you husband's experience. I'm sure he can tell you quite a lot to give you ideas. Take care Bigbear!!! :D

great post bigbear! keep it up! and thanks again for following!

Thank you so much really appreciate a reply.

Well done on another wonderful post. Will be using this for my remedial learners.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97