The best moment of my day - it feels so good

The best moment of my day - it feels so good

Life with children is often hectic and you forget to appreciate what you have in your family. But there are special moments in the life of parents that you should consciously enjoy.

eee1rtq80k.jpg

Like many parents, my day is hectic and tight. In the morning after getting up, the children have to be finished and you have to drive to work yourself. Once the children have been picked up from the kindergarten, crèche or after-school, it is usually wild and the evening program with food, the discussions about bathing, going to bed and the negotiations about bedtime stories are usually not relaxing either.

Rarely does one have the time to consciously enjoy what one has with the family. But there are those moments. It should not be overlooked or overlooked, but consciously enjoyed.

The best moment of my day only lasts a few seconds. Still, he is emotional, genuine, intimate and beautiful.

The best of the day? When I pick up my baby in the Kindergarten

It happens every afternoon when I pick up my little daughter (almost 2 years old) from the Kindergarten. Each time, I take the time to consciously enjoy that moment and savor the happiness I experience. I take a deep breath before opening the door to the Kindergarten room or in good weather outside.

30bpk6d0n9.gif

The moment I open the door and my little one sees me, she calls loudly "Daddy", comes with her short legs laughingly shaking me and falls happily into my arms (I knelt down). It is a few seconds of real pleasure to see me, a gesture of genuine love and affection that only children can show. I push the little girl to me and do not want to let her go.

It just feels so good!

The whole thing lasts only a few seconds, then the short transfer talk with the educators is already on, while I hold the little girl in my arms.

If I did not know that our daughter likes to go to the Kindergarten, I could not enjoy the welcome as I do. But she is not happy about the rescue from an awkward situation, but is simply thrilled to see her daddy. Is it getting better? If I am in a bad mood I have to be careful that I do not cry during these moments.

When I carry my little one out of the Kindergarten, I occasionally think of people without children. They may have less stress but THAT, they do not know that.

24835-5-horizontal-line-transparent.png

Bembelmaniac.pngFUR.png

2000px-SciAm_Wavy_Text_Divider.svg.png

2000px-SciAm_Wavy_Text_Divider.svg.png

dad-chronicals 2.png

helpienaut5.jpg

530c5uehxd.png

Veteran


38soxf7d6b.png

JOIN THE DISCORD


Follow VimmTV (@vimm) for frequent updates, contests and giveaways for our early adopters!

Sort:  

I feel much the same way about my boys. Granted they're a bit older now, but that true unconditional love kids have for their parents is enough to make any one with a heart tear up.

My sons are older too now, and i never thought its so diffrent to have Boys or girls... But it is... for my Boys i was more like the best friend now im a DAD!!!

A couple of months on STEEMIT and this is probably my best discovery yet. I am glad to see people talking about parenthood, sharing their emotions, thoughts and experience in a positive light, among all this anti parent propaganda today.

Also, I hope our kids wont have to go through what we did as kids in the 90s wars, and we as parents wont have to live through what our parents had to go through in the 90s wars.

We must not pollute our kids with failed ideologies and failed politics. You are right, the power is in our hands to change the world, everyone want freedom and a safe world.

More people need to see your posts <3

Thx Dude... im always up to share this kind of love to this amazing place... its up to the People to start reading more and using less of this POWER UP BOTS... we need to change this too... because when we stop using this bots they not worthy anymore ;) Then get Creators worthy again . Atm people dont read stuff because they SOLD their VOTES to the bots so they dont have any power anymore to vote good stuff , so they dont read ... because it gets a automatism ^^

its same thing with parenting and using steemit... we are the ones who are able to change it...

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @bembelmaniac!

You just got a 0.62% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @bembelmaniac!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.410 which ranks you at #2195 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 2193).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 172 contributions, your post is ranked at #52.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80