You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life on the Knife's Edge

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

Hi @eonwarped. Appreciate you doing an in-depth analysis and trying to figure it out for us!

That's a lot of criteria being computed to determine that minimum threshold. So as long as the feed price doesn't drastically plunge, it's okay to assume that a 0.02 upvote given today will pay out? For people like me who don't want to attempt the calculations ;) Still, it may be best to give a 0.03 upvote to account for the fluctuation.

Snippet of your post for reference:

Sort:  

Yes that's accurate. If the price drops, then start paying attention :)

Now this gave me the idea to explore if we can simply do the computation in the steemit website so nobody has to guess....

Exploration should always be encouraged here on Steemit! :)

Thanks a lot. I really do appreciate you taking the time to dig around and find answers for us. I'm still learning about this steemit world. Always learning something new every day. Too much sometimes, lol.

Have a great day! Very nice to meet you on here.

that post above looks pretty much identical to what you mentioned in your post .... hmm

Hi @eaglespirit, if you’re referring to my comment, it should look exactly like @eonwarped’s post! It’s a screenshot of his post. 🙂 I put it there so he knows this is the section I’m referencing from his post. Let me update my comment to make sure there is no confusion.

lmao! then that makes sense! it has the blue border so i thought it mightve been taken from steemit FAQ or similar. 🤣🤣🤣

i almost thought you were indirectly catching E in plagiarism

I've never looked at the steemit FAQ. :)

i almost thought you were indirectly catching E in plagiarism

Oh no, I would never do that even if it was. I tried adding his words into my comment (like I did with yours above), but there were too many spacing in between. It didn't look right, so a screenshot photo was better. :) Thanks for pointing it out though, I should have commented that it was a snippet of his post.

I'm joking but it looked funny! as in what was that, then now ha-ha
no worries .. :)

Yeah no worries I understood :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66