You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: E-BOOKS VERSUS PRINTED BOOKS

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

Well due to trend of social media, book reading habit have been compromised on large scale. Still, true book lovers will always go for printed book. Reading some stuff online for our assignments or stuff like news is different as news paper's life is just a day long so I guess it's wiser not to invest in paper. But as far as reading for pleasure or Mental peace is concerned, such reading can't be enjoyed on e book, for that we definitely would love to have paper book with a cup of coffee, so this way in my opinion e booking is never gonna compete classic way of reading and people's love for paper book will always win :)
I myself am a passionate reader, nd experienced both types of readings, paper book is just therapeutic!!!

Sort:  

I agree with the reading of newspapers online. You get to read the relevant news which is important. I have never tried a kindle, but personally, I know that I will always prefer the printed book. I like to collect them and have quite a number of books. I have tried to get rid of some of them, but keeps on bringing them back into the house from the garage! Thank you for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77