You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mood seismograph child - Look at your child and you know how you feel

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

When I am super annoyed of myself and I am having a very bad day, I find it super hard to make my way out of the vicious circle of negative mood transmission. My children act as a mirror of my behavior and I feel like throwing them against the wall, where as the major problem in this case is myself.
Situations like these often ended up in me yelling at the kids and feeling guilty at the same time because I knew I was wrong but I just couldn’t help myself. As a stay-at-home mom it is not always easy to find a way to compensate emotions without making the kids being involved in this process.
What I started doing just very recently is meditating. It might sound weird but whenever I feel like things are going out of control, I leave the kids room, or living room to be on my own for 2 or 3 minutes. I sit and close my eyes and breathe. It helps me to let go off the negativity and to clear up my mind. I go back to my kids and hug them and in most cases the situation changes immediately and the kids are just as relaxed as I am.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

i know this about the YELLING times... but i start to shout into my pillow and stopped to do it loud out... so i got this small moment which i needed to get clear with my self again and try to talk in a normal way to em that like the way you try to reach with meditating ;) smile diffrent ways same solution ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44