It is time to soar - Lets get together and give back and help others and ourselves

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

I have been on Steemit now for about 4 months and in the beginning it was a struggle to think of something to post every day.  

I wanted to feel that I made a change in somebody's life, be it a child a teenager or a parent.

I am a teacher in heart and soul and I know that I am not the only one on Steemit, so it was a very happy day for me when I was introduced to @steemiteducation.  

Here was a platform where I could not only post something that would help kids with reading or information, it was also a platform where anybody that wanted to get information out there about interesting or funny topics could feel at home.

image source

You do not need to be a teacher to post here, you can be a parent or anybody that feels that knowledge is power and wants to share it with others.  

We as humans like to have a feeling of belonging, we all need a niche where we fit.  And this is what I found here on @steemiteducation.

A bunch of great people with wonderful ideas.  Some of the posts I read inspires me to be a better teacher and gives me ideas and information for better lesson plans.

                                         

image source

I am truly thankful for the opportunity to be part of @steemiteducation and now it is time to give back.  Make sure that we go from strength to strength and support one another on this journey.

I appreciate the support I get from the voters and I feel we can all benefit from this and if each and every member on this platform makes a delegation of 20 steempower (or more or less - any amount that suits you), @steemiteducation can grow even more and in turn we all benefit from it.

Read the post on blocktrades delegation to make sure you can make the transfer smoothly https://steemit.com/delegation/@steemiteducation/blocktrades-delegation-tutorial-now-small-donations-can-have-a-large-impact-on-your-favorite-steemit-project

So here is the challenge, I am going to do my part, because I want to show my thanks for the continued support I have gotten so far, I want to give back, I want to see this platform grow and more people benefit from it and yes in the prosess we will all get something back.

                                                            

image source

So go now and make a transfer - you are not even going to notice the difference with chosen amount of steem gone, but it is surely going to make a difference to everybody that is part of this.  You will not only be helping others, but also yourself

@steemiteducation has been supporting us for so long, so it is just right that we now do something from our side.

If you are not yet part of this community, have a look at their latest post https://steemit.com/education/@steemiteducation/steemiteducation-now-needs-your-support-help-us-to-help-you-day-132 and see that you can also play a role in making this one of the most exciting communities here on Steemit.

I am a big supporter of this initiative and it can be a home for you as it is for me , so lets pull together and make this happen..... One click and we can go to great hights.  

Teacher or not, if you have information to share, this is the place for you.

Do not delay - do it today and reap the rewards.  

                       

image source

Thank you once again for each and every one that values this community as much as I do and for your continued support.  I am sure I can depend on you to help make a change, so new or old members of the community LETS DO THIS....

Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Please consider writing under the steemiteducation tag. Please see their latest post for the new criteria. Please consider telling your friends and help to promote this account. They are looking for good quality educational posts. It is not only for educators, anyone is welcome. Just read the latest post and join their discord server. Make sure to drop your links in the steemiteducation post promotion section on discord.

Sort:  

nice post...i like it...
Keep posting...
Do well

the whole post is so good

It was really good effort in supporting the educational resources in steemit where @steemiteducation as a central point for us. I would like to donate my delegation as soon as I can, it was late night here, maybe tomorrow morning I'll do it. Thanks for sharing @anneke

Thank you very much

You are welcome @anneke

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68123.51
ETH 3488.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72