Sort:  

GIMP is fairly easy to use, for most.
what I love about Lightroom, is that so many features are rolled in.
For someone like me, with literally tens of thousands of images, I need the robust features of Keywording, Cataloging and Storage, as well as the Development and Processing parts for a RAW to JPG image processor.
Lightroom ends up being part one of two (Photoshop) for final finishing.

But, yes, I do hear great things about GIMP and it is fairly easy to use.

It's too complicated for me, but then I'd rather hire a professional for serious photo edits. Not my area of expertise, but one day I'll have some free time to learn it.

I also pulled up this list of comparable software for various Linux distros, because Adobe hates us:

https://alternativeto.net/software/adobe-lightroom/?platform=linux

I left the link visible instead of embedding it in text so anyone reading this can verify that I'm not trying to do anything shady with phishing links.

I've resorted to doing the same with any links.
Although, it makes for sending Discord Invites a challenge, to someone new to Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63