You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Not to Comment on Steemit - 7 Things You Should Stop Doing to Avoid Being Flagged!

Hi Ilyastarar, a really helpful post. I'm still learning my way round and learning to pick up on comments for comments sake/copy and pastes etc. It's so important to keep steemit clean so thank you for being vigilant (I'm not confident enough to downvote, not until I really know my stuff at least). I get so excited when I see I have replies and it's disheartening when they're just "nice" or "good post".

There were a couple things I wanted to ask you:

I've heard that cheetah bot can detect when you copy and paste a post. I always copy and paste because I write my posts offline and then paste them in. I also sometimes find that I can't get to the HTML Raw editor without clearing the window and repasting it in. So, I guess my question is- Will cheetah detect and downvote anything copied/pasted or just content that exist elsewhere on the internet?

The other question was just about getting your captions in italics. I can't for the life of me work it out, I've tried div-class, figcaption and still had no luck. How do you do it?

Anyway, thanks again!

Sort:  

A great comment indeed. It sucks when the reply is a short comment. I hope mine doesn't suck.

Answer 1. No, the Cheetah bot detects content that is similar to the content that is available on the internet. Copy pasting others' work is a problem (plagiarism). Your own work will not be flagged.

Answer 2. There are three editing options on Steemit. I use visual or markdown editor mostly and html at times.

*Italic*
Italic

**Bold**
Bold

I hope your problem is solved by the link above.

That's awesome, thank you so much.

I think with the italics I was over complicating things using html.

Keep your education posts coming, they're super helpful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87