The Sadness Of Losing A Beloved Teacher

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

Hi friends of Steemit. I hope you are in good health.

On this occasion I will tell you of a story from my past. Five years ago I studied at a university in Aceh. I am reminded of story about one of my lecturers who was very beloved and praised by her students and was lost far too soon.

After the end of semester holidays, a new lecturer arrived to join the Biology department. The new instructor was very pretty and very young. When I first met her I asked her “Miss what is your name? Where did you come from?”

"My name is Julie. I come from a very distant village" Miss Julie replied.

All my comrades laughed at her, because Miss Julie said she came from a village. Miss Julie did not care that her students were laughing and she kept smiling. Even though she was smiling, her heart was not happy. I tried to make my friends be silent but they wouldn’t be quiet. Miss Julie was patient. She excused herself and left for the office.

A few days after Miss Julie arrived there was a quarrel between students in the departments of Biology and Mathematics. Miss Julie arrived to separate the students and what happened? Miss Julie failed to stop the fight, and the students majoring in mathematics hit her. I went to my friends and tried to stop them. My friends finally disbanded.

After the fight broke up, I asked Miss Julie, "Is Miss all right?"

"Yes, I am fine. Thanks a lot Agro" Miss Julie said.

"Miss, why did Miss step into the fight to stop it" I said.

"It is my duty as a lecturer to protect students. Whatever happens they are all my students…you are the only good student Agro” said Miss Julie with a smile.

I was sad after hearing her talk and saw she shed tears. After speaking I drove Miss Julie to her rented house.

The next day Miss Julie arrived to teach as usual. As she entered the room, Miss Julie fainted. We took Miss Julie to the nearest hospital.

"Doctor, what happened to my professor?" I asked the doctor.

"She has heart disease. Your lecturer's life will not be long. We have tried with all our might to save your teacher. We apologize." the doctor said.

After hearing this answer from the doctors were all surprised. Then I asked all my friends.

"Are you willing to let Miss Julie get sick like that? Are you not aware that Miss Julie loves you even if you are naughty? Are you not aware of your mistakes to Miss Julie" I asked my fellow comrades angrily.

The next day we visited Miss Julie.

"Are you all ready for the end of semester exam?" Miss Julie asked all of us.

"Ready Miss” My friend and I said.

"Very good spirits. I really like the spirit of all of you. I hope I can still teach you all. You have to be strong whatever happens. And remember always learn." said Miss Julie.

The day of the end of end of semester exam arrived…

My friends and I tried to do as well as possible. After the exam was over my friends and I traveled to the hospital to visit Miss Julie. We saw Miss Julie lying on her bed when we arrived.

"Did you all pass?" Miss Julie asked all of us.

"We passed all fields of study" said all.

"Thank goodness, I'm very proud to have students like you guys. I hope you guys can reach your goals" said Miss Julie.

"Thank you for the knowledge you have given us, and we apologize for our misbehavior" everyone said.

"Yes, no need to apologize. I've forgiven you from the first" Miss Julie replied.

Shortly after the conversation, Miss Julie fell unconscious.

"Doctor" I yelled.

"What has happened” the doctor said.

"Miss Julie is unconscious! Help her doctor" I said, crying.

"All right, all of you please leave the room" said the doctor.

After the doctor's examination, he came out of Miss Julie's room.

"Doctor, is Miss Julie okay" I asked the doctor.

"I'm really sorry…"

"I'm sorry what doctor? What happened to Miss Julie" I asked the doctor while crying.

"I’m sorry, Miss Julie could not saved. She died" the doctor said.

We all cried because Miss Julie passed away. The memories we have made will always be remembered forever. My good friend Miss Julie was a wonderful lecturer and a bright light in the darkness. We miss her and her tremendous service to our university.

This post has been edited and checked for plagiarism by a member of the @blue-pencil team! Please visit this link to learn more about @blue-pencil.

@agrojaya

Sort:  

Thank you for letting a member of the @blue-pencil team help you with your post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54