Sort:  

I just joined Steemit last night and found this post to be well-thought-out and super useful; thanks for all the information! I've been meaning to sit down and go through all of the FAQ but this was definitely a good start. Also, I like the idea of a calling card, yours is pretty cool :^)

Thank you for commenting. It always means a lot to me - especially when you're still at penny votes (when you are lucky!) As you can see, this is part 4, so I've got some more articles sitting on my blog right now. I do plan a couple more posts still - one on followers and some other tricks and tips I've learned.

You too, good luck and happy curating!
ttt.png

Thanks for the comment. I like your little avatar guy as well. He's fun and catchy. Great job!

I like your banner, can you say something about your business works? I am trying to keep up with how artists can make use of Steem

I'm bad at marketing, so I've often looked for different ways of exposing my photography in a way that people can simply choose to support or not. Although I have shops on CafePress, Zazzle and RedBubble, it's always been a slow trickle of sales. Here, even as I'm still pretty new to this game, I get more reward more quickly. I can even use it to direct traffic to the other sites. Although I've fallen behind on this task, I was including links to my image pages in some of the stores.

I plan to recycle my old pictures maybe once a year or when I run out of new ones - especially once my blog is a bit more well-known and I'm getting better rewards.

I also love that with Steemit, I don't have to stick with my "niche." I might do an article like I did today... some creative writing.... a meme challenge, etc. I'm not bound by having to have a single product line - as is often encouraged when hosting a traditional blog.

I'm trying to get my son to start one as he's a better photographer than I and could probably do quite well here.

I hope that helps.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19