Do you LOVE me because you NEED me or Do You NEED me because you LOVE me!?

in #steemitdiversify6 years ago (edited)

How do you wanted to be loved? To be loved by somebody because they needs you or to be needed by somebody because he is deeply in love with you?

I used to asked that to myself before when I was still with my ex-husband. We've been ten years in a relationship as partners before we got married.

I'm a type of lover that will give everything and anything I can to the man I love... Yes! As in everything and anything as long as I can. But sometimes giving everything and too much love to the person you love is not good and healthy in a relationship, sometimes your partner will become to confident with a relationship and thinks that whatever might happen, love and relationship will remain.

Sometimes your partner will become too dependent on you, thinking that you will always do anythng and everything for him no matter what happens.

Then, it will come to the point that you are living in unhealthy and miserable relationship, a one way relationship.

One day, I felt being ignored and unappreciated despite of giving all my love. It became a one way relationship because my ex-husband has been too confident that my love for him will never change.

I'm just a human, it comes to an end that I gave up on our marriage. He forgotten what I am always telling him... that "I will love you as long as you love me!"

I realized that he only loves me because he needs me...

Our relationship ended... Then I found someone who fills the emptiness within me. My ex-husband asked me...
"Why I surrendered in our marriage and married with someone else?"

Very simple I replied to him, I told him that ..." I'm just human and gets tired also and five years of sacrificing and fixing our marriage is enough for both of us to let go." I told him that I found someone who NEEDS me to be in his life because he LOVES me.

Some people always saying to their partner that "They cannot live without their partner". Like me also, I used to say that to my ex-husband. I thought I cannot live without him that's why five years fixing the marriage turns me into lost of direction.

But now, I realized one thing and this is what I always tell to my husband...

"I can live without you but I do not want to live without you."

"I will love you as long as you loves me. But if you do not love me anymore, just tell me honestly and I will set you free."

It is better to hurt me with a truth than love me with a lies."

Now, I am living happily with my family with no regrets from the past, I'll just take it as a lesson learned that leads me to the right path. Eventhough I cannot find a perfect husband, at least I found the right one for me who loves me unconditionally and accepts my past.

*Photo Credits: Google

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me, for his guidance and patience.
I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor.

Thanks and more power to Steemit Diversify Team!

Sort:  

Relate.much. But who.cares. Live in the present, leave the past behind.

Why relate sir? Hehe...thanks po

agree much! Learn from the past and enjoy the present moment.

Thank you...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sitiaishah from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

powerful stuff, I love it

Thank you...

Past is past sis.. good to know your happy now.

Thank you so much, hope you do also.

sabi nga nila minsan walang forever well maybe for them. . 😊

Sana this time forever na😊. Tks

we all experience love yet it seems like we know nothing about it. Learning everyday

Yes...Keep learning. Thanks

Good thing you won't give up on love! It's February so love... love... love...

True Love

Hahaha...thanks

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44