You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote Culture: Self Voting or Not? Comment Voting or Not?

in #steemitculture7 years ago

there is nothing wrong with upvoting your own posts. Not that it makes much in the way of a difference for most users. Having said that, if you feel more comfortable not upvoting your own posts, there is nothing wrong with that. I will usually upvote my post about 30 minutes or so after I post it which, as near as I know, gives others a crack at the curation rewards. I don't generally upvote my own comments.

Sort:  

Thank you for your feedback.

I will usually upvote my post about 30 minutes or so after I post it which, as near as I know, gives others a crack at the curation rewards. I don't generally upvote my own comments.

Voting for you own post, I guess this is best to do this immediately to give a little bit more rewards to you as the author. After 30 minutes the curation rewards seems to be split amongst curators only, without any percentage to the author. However, within 30 minutes, quite a few bots vote already, and also manual voters, and the more voting power you have in front of you, the less vote rewards goes to you due to a very non linear curve on vote weight and order of vote.

I do respect you vote for your own posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30