You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote Culture: Self Voting or Not? Comment Voting or Not?

in #steemitculture7 years ago

I personally don't upvote myself. I feel like it goes against the grain of what this platform is idealistically supposed to be, and I want to see that come to fruition. I also like to let my VP be a tool to distribute stake, inspire people to stay involved by voting for THEM if I feel they contribute to the community and aren't being greedy, etc. This idea and this platform dies when you horde and do not participate. With that same coin in mind, the flip-side bears the polar opposite.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment. I think your attitude is very good for this platform.

Thanks! I try to be a positive influence. Too much negativity, strife, and suffering in the world. I'd rather perpetuate things that don't suck and are progressive, working toward the greater good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31