You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote Culture: Self Voting or Not? Comment Voting or Not?

in #steemitculture7 years ago

It seems like voting your own post is an act of being conceited. Loving your own, loving your own work. There's nothing wrong with loving your own work because its a matter of believing in what you did and what you have produce. In terms of voting your content, I think it would be better to let others decide how good and valuable it is by voting it. On the other hand, you can express your belief towards your content by promoting and not by voting it.

Sort:  

Thank for your feedback.

I think it would be better to let others decide how good and valuable it is by voting it. On the other hand, you can express your belief towards your content by promoting and not by voting it.

I agree with this statement you make for the 100%. I actually adopt that scenario. I promote most of my posts that I really like myself, in Steemit.chat and even the various Discord channels. And sometimes on Twitter (have only 12 followers there, but some Steemian sometimes makes a ReTweet having a lot more followers); The Twitter promotion is to promote Steemit since I do not think it'll convert to any votes on the post itself, or results in comments :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30