You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #42 - MINI BUNS 🌸💖🌸

Apologies for the delay in acknowledging your entry Lena. These buns look really lovely! Even though you haven't made them before and perhaps not such a confident bread-baker yet, they turned out really well from the look of them. Beautiful seeded texture on top, beautiful fluffy crumb inside... perfect with soup and stews, and I imagine they'd make wonderful burger-buns too (I'm thinking vegan/veggie not meat but each to their own!) Or even as a simple snack with a little something spread on top... yummy :-) You're right that sourdough is a much healthier option than other kinds, and is my preferred choice of bread too, and if you do end up making it sometime for your blog please do draw my attention to it!

Sort:  

No need to apologize Dear @woman-onthe-wing, I can imagine how challenging must be to keep up with all the entries you getting.......... in addition to your personal life. Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. You have a gift to describe everything so well and I agree, these buns would be perfect with soup or stew. I have few older recipes on my blog I just thought of when I was reading your comment. I make delicious soups and even vegan stew, mainly at wintertime. Nevertheless, I will also try to make the sourdough at the beginning of next year when the weather is at its worst here in Canada and the best thing is to stay home to do some baking lol. Thank you so much and have a wonderful rest of the week 🌸💖🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44