You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE # 30: Berries season has started tart

My goodness this tart looks divine @knittybynature! I'm truly impressed and wish I could sample some right now. I can almost taste those fresh berries bursting in my mouth, with the smooth creamy topping and crunch of the crust....Mmmmm heavenly! I have never eaten honeysuckle berries but they look so good, especially alongside the colour of those strawberries. Beautiful presentation as well! Good luck!!!

Sort:  

Thank you so much @woman-onthe-wing! I have never seen this berries in stores either actually. It might be because they mature all at once, then they almost immediately fall of the bush. There is only couple days when they can be picked but they are so tasty so it is worth it to check every day on the plant, on how ripe the berries are:)

I see. I do hope to try them someday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64133.95
ETH 3172.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57