You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #45 - A VERY VEGAN BUDDHA BOWL

Beeeeaaauuuutiful! Another excellent recipe @jaymorebeet! I'm loving your choices of ingredients, which made me take a longer look at everything as they're not so 'typical' choices... acorn squash, red skinned spuds, farro cooked in beet, broccolini (which I never knew existed until now which is odd since broccoli is my ultimate favourite veg) and I LOVE the sound of your dressing. I hope it tastes in real life the way it tastes in my imagination! A real treat this would be, for tastebuds first and then the whole body as it revels in its super nourished state :-) Good luck Julie!

Sort:  

Why are you always better at describing my dishes than I am? Can I hire you? Broccolini is so nice - it's got long sweet stems and little florets. It's not bitter like broccoli rabe, and you can use it just like broccoli! It's one veg I can always get the kiddos to eat, so double win! Thanks girl :)

Yep, you can hire me and pay me big bucks and I'll describe any dishes you want! hahaha :-) I will search town and see if I'm able to get this delicious sounding broccolini. Hmmm... 'broccolini' could be a broccoli flavoured martini drink. Yuk or maybe yum? Probably yuk.

Definitely yuk! K i will pay you the big bucks but first I have to find a job that will pay them to me first k? Sounds like a solid plan we've got here... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44