You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #42: Marbled Rye Bread

Oh I just love the marble effect, how beautiful! It looks just how rye is supposed to... quite dense but really tasty, especially when toasted. Cutting it with another kind of flour can make it less so, which I can see is exactly what you did using wholewheat flour. I haven't experimented that much myself with rye and I wonder what interesting combinations there are... Likely spelt would be delicious, but probably crumbly rather than fluffy. Who knows if something like tapioca or coconut flour would work with rye at all??? Anyway, I can quite easily imagine eating your marbled rye with a little butter and perhaps a little honey too... mmmmm delicious! Beautiful photos, and nice clear instructions so we can make it too.

I really appreciate your honesty in your posts by the way. Rather than pretending everything turned out exactly the way it was supposed to you discuss your processes and things you might try different next time. I think this is really helpful for other people too... I for one learn much from hearing the truth about what works and what doesn't. Good luck to you Putri! :-)

Sort:  

I got some tapiocas at home, I can make some experiment with that :-) I actually dont eat a lot of bread since my Asian tummy always craves for steamed rice, but I've been wanting to learn about sourdough to have some fresh baked bread at home since my partner loves bread.

Thank you for kind words Joanna. I really just wanted to share my experience and I want people to learn from my mistakes if they want to remake the recipe :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45