You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #39 : Chicken Tofu Baked Balls For Baby (and for Adults) - Finger Foods

Excellent, well done @ikaputri3! I know you were a little unsure about this theme but you have put together some wonderful food that would definitely appeal to infants. Tasty, wholesome & nutritious ingredients, easy to prepare, colourful appearance (and I love that plate!)... perfect! Spinach is a great choice to add, as it's a subtle flavour so can be chopped or blended in with just about anything you feed baby. It's a wonderful source of iron, especially for infants eating a vegetarian diet, but even if they eat meat the greens are still crucial! Chicken is tasty, smells great, excellent source of protein (and the skin can be blended up & added to meals too for the fat content), and most meat-eating children seem to enjoy chicken. I also like that you added cumin, because spices are best introduced early in life so children can develop their pallets. These would actually be perfect for my boy right now... he is just at the finger food stage, getting used to more chunky food and feeding himself. Great entry, good luck!!!

Sort:  

Ooh I am so relieved reading this. I hesitated about blending the chicken skin with the chicken meat. It's good to know that it can be added to the meal as well. I read about the introduction of the spices in early life and I thought I'd give it a try. Thanks for your "review" @woman-onthe-wing! I learned a lot this time :-D

I'm really pleased to hear you found it a good learning experience too! I know it's hard when you have no experience taking care of an infant's nutritional needs, but it's actually very straightforward when you start thinking about it... Whole foods, nothing processed, refined, no GMOs or artificial additives of any kind (not even preservatives)... so as long as what you prepare for an infant is real food (!) then you can't really go wrong!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45