You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #31 - mixed vegetarian platter

This looks so good @emilymichelle! Everything is so colourful and attractive, and very healthy too (except for the soy sauce... do you know it contains harmful ingredients of artificial flavour enhancers and high fructose corn syrup... but it's fine for the challenge, I'm just concerned about your health!!!) You have presented this very beautifully with great attention to detail and artistic style. I would happily eat this meal... I think I shall join you for dinner!!! Good luck @emilymichelle

Sort:  

Thank you @ woman-onthe-wing, I know nothing about fructose corn syrup,I thought it is just melt sugar plus vinegar (like the corn syrup I used for cakes)...I ll surely look into it and stop give it to children in the meantime. it is so nice to share recipe with everyone and learn from others!

I learn so much from others here on Steemit too... it's such a great community! Here is some information about high fructose corn syrup you may find helpful. There are so many harmful ingredients in processed food these days it's hard to keep track of all of them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68296.35
ETH 3839.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64