STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #31 - mixed vegetarian plattersteemCreated with Sketch.

Hi steemit friends,

It time for the challenge again! This week s topic is Vegan main thanks to the guest judge @amy-goodrich. I do cook vegetables everyday and prepare at least 2 kinds of fresh fruits for my family, but normally I like to mixin some seafoods or meat.. so...it s a big challenge for me!

I love Korean mixed rice and Chinese lunch platter...today, I tried to make my very own mixed vegetarian platter.

It is a combination of fresh steamed vegetables which allow its flavors to stay true.

Here is the finish look

IMG_0206.JPG

Ingredients needed for 3 people

2 cups midgrain rice
2 pieces eggplants
Some fresh brocolli
Fresh carrot, pumpkin, tofu and spring onions
Dried mushrooms (soak inside warm water)
Fresh galic, ginger
10ml soysauce
10ml rice vinegar
1tsp sugar
Some galic salt
3 table spoon sweet soy sauce for rice mix
2 tbsp garlic chili

IMG_0209.JPG

Method

Wash rice and all vegetables

IMG_0213.JPG

Steam the rice and vegetables either with rice cooker (auto setting for rice) or steamer (vegetable 15 minutes)

IMG_0215.JPG

My traditional steamer

IMG_0210.JPG

My Panasonic rice cooker cooks rice automatically in perfection..and also it includes a steamer inside(so I can steam veges while cooking rice)

steamed veges

IMG_0227.JPG

Cut tofu in smaller pieces

IMG_0217.JPG

Pan fry both sides of tofu untill golden and add some galic salts in last

IMG_0219.JPG

Cooking the sauce for eggplants

IMG_0232.JPG

Use fork to slice the cooked eggplants
IMG_0228.JPG

When you see bubble of the oil around garlic and ginger, turn off fire and mixin soysauce,sugar,vinegar and garlic chili(you can buy it from Asian supermarket or DIY as per post in my blog)

IMG_0229.JPG

Cooked rice

IMG_0230.JPG

Season steamed vegetables with a little olive oil and galic salts before put them on plate

Dress it with sweet soy sauce(designed for vegetarian)

IMG_0237.JPG

How it looks? Have vegetable in all colors, purple egg plant from my garden and orange carrot....

IMG_0205.JPG

I ate it all , and used wasabi soysauce for tofu dipping
IMG_0207.JPG

From this

IMG_0206.JPG

To this

IMG_0208.JPG

And then empty plate! :)

Big thanks @amy-goodrich for hard works as a judge of the week, also thank you to the challenge host @woman-onthe-wing and sponsors @smooth , @sirwinchester.

And thank you for viewing! Please upvote to keep me motivated! I ll try my best to update food posts daily. Happy steeming everyone!

Sort:  

Nice blog you have. I have upvoted several of your latest articles. :)

Thank you so much@chhaylin, I have followed you to see some travel posts too:). Have a nice day!

I love your posts. :) Keep up the good work!

Thank you! Your words motivated me to update posts! Have a nice day!

You too Emily! :)

Very nice photos and detailed blog

Thank you for viewing!

Very pretty :) also good that you included tofu for a source of protein 👍🏻

Thank you for your kind comment @harrietbradley :)

Look yummy. Nice post. Good luck.

Thank you for your kind comments @shady :)

that makes me so hungry thank you for sharing

Haha,thank you for your kind comment ! I saw alot yummy tai foods in you post, followed you to see more in the future :)

thank you

:)

meep

looks good!

Thank you for your kind comment !

It looked delicious, you gave me hungry! Thanks for the recipe.
I follow you, follow me back if u want much fun and amazing picture everyday.

Thank you for your comment, I also followed you:)

Thanks @emilymichelle! A great entry and beautiful pics! I love the colors and variety you brought! When is dinner served? hehe

Thank you @amy-goodrich for your comment . Actually we had our dinner 2 hours ago and kids ate up all the vegetables thanks to the topic you picked! Hahaha...

Hehe love it! More vegan dishes for them. Meatless Monday's is a real great initiative!

True...great start of the week, actually I enjoyed my dinner and my girls was excited to see so many colors in a plate..

This looks so good @emilymichelle! Everything is so colourful and attractive, and very healthy too (except for the soy sauce... do you know it contains harmful ingredients of artificial flavour enhancers and high fructose corn syrup... but it's fine for the challenge, I'm just concerned about your health!!!) You have presented this very beautifully with great attention to detail and artistic style. I would happily eat this meal... I think I shall join you for dinner!!! Good luck @emilymichelle

Thank you @ woman-onthe-wing, I know nothing about fructose corn syrup,I thought it is just melt sugar plus vinegar (like the corn syrup I used for cakes)...I ll surely look into it and stop give it to children in the meantime. it is so nice to share recipe with everyone and learn from others!

I learn so much from others here on Steemit too... it's such a great community! Here is some information about high fructose corn syrup you may find helpful. There are so many harmful ingredients in processed food these days it's hard to keep track of all of them!

Everything looks so tasty @emilymichelle! I need to make this too!

I am waiting for your amazing vegan dishes! so excited to image how it might looks...

Oh nice! I think I am going to submit my post later today! It's just a salad haha

:) look forward to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56