You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #42 : MOROCCAN BATBOUT

Wow, fantastic batbout @creativewoman! I have never made this myself, only eaten from a Moroccan stall at a food market, but it was beautiful. I forgot it even existed until now, and so you've just inspired me to make it for myself! I had no idea it was so easy, and I already have the ingredients in my kitchen too, yey! I am very happy to hear you bake fresh bread every day... much better for your family to eat than store-bought, and this way you know exactly what's in it. Do you ever use different kinds of flour, or always the same kind? I'm really into spelt flour atm and wonder if that would work just as well... perhaps I will experiement! And do you ever add anything to it, such as herbs or sundried tomatoes? Just curious as I really like the look of this bread... I prefer soft rather than crusty. Great instructions, and lovely clear photos too. Good luck, and it's nice to have you joining in the challenge as well as your husband @creativewoman!

Sort:  

I'm so glad to made you remember this lovely bread my friend! It is really very easy to make and i am sure you'll do it perfectly!
I have never tried another type of flour yet, but I do think spelt flour should work also. As for the addition of some other ingredients, yes of course you can. Caramelized onion works so well in it as well as sundried tomatoes! Be free to experiment depending on your taste my friend!
I am so happy that you enjoyed my entry and i will make sure to be a regular contestant in such a lovely contest!

In that case I look forward to seeing many more of your wonderful recipes @ceativewoman! Thanks for the bread tips... I showed your bread to my husband and he really wants me to make it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44