STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #45 - Buddha Bowl of products grown in our garden (VEGAN)

in #steemitculinarychallenge7 years ago (edited)

 Hello my dear Steemians!

For the 45th round of Steemit Culinary Challenge.

Extremely interesting dish. Almost the "Buddha Bowl" is the food I eat every day - it's porridge (cereals), it's vegetables (in salad), but when it's all combined in one plate and with a sauce, it's a completely different dish.

I honestly have never heard of such a meal. But when I saw how beautiful it looks, I wanted to do and try it.

I thought whether to make a vegan meal or to add meat. And I picked up Vegan today.


I will tell you one, I really liked it. I think now "Bowl Buddha" more often will be on my table.  Thanks, @lenasveganliving for this wonderful theme. 

 Also big thank you to @woman-onthe-wing and all our fantastic sponsors for making this challenge possible! 

Ingredients:

  • Millet
  • Bean
  • pumpkin
  • green peas
  • beet
  • carrot
  • apple
  • ruby
  • garnet
  • sesame
  • vegetable oil
  • salt pepper
  • lemon
  • a pepper of sugar
  • soy sauce

1. Boil the wheat

2. Boil the beans and peas.

3. Vegetables clean from the skin. Then chop or grate on your taste. I put beets and carrots raw on a grater "straw" or "Korean"

4. Pumpkin cut into thin strips and fry in oil. Sprinkle with sesame seeds.

5. Cut the apples into cubes.

6. Put everything in a deep bowl bowl.

7. In a blender add grains of pomegranate, oil, soy sauce, a few drops of lemon, sugar, salt. This sauce makes a dish.

 BON APETIT my friends! 

Sort:  

haven't tried one of these things but it looks pretty decent

Thank you. It's simple and delicious. Try it.

Oooh yum! That's a delicious looking bowl of fresh garden vegetables, I love it! A lovely variety of colours, textures and flavours, cooked and raw. I've never prepared pumpkin in thin strips like that, but I will because they look fantastic sprinkled with sesame seeds. Love the shredded beet and carrots too, and the sauce sounds unique and so delicious! Good luck @shady, I'm very happy you joined us for this one!

Thank you. To be honest, I really liked this dish. It is simple and quite delicious. Or I was very hungry)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47