Steemit Culinary Challenge #30 - Spinach-Cheese Tart

in #steemitculinarychallenge7 years ago (edited)

Dear friends. Today I prepared a tart with spinach, cheese and vegetables. Spinach - very useful, but almost tasteless in fresh form. But in combination with various products, gives the dish a peculiar flavor and finds a taste. 

This topic of the contest was very much in my heart. Usually I tried them in a cafe, now it's time to cook.

I decided to cook unsweetened tart, because in our family there are many lovers of unsweetened food. In the summer season, we try to eat more vegetables and salads. Considering that the majority we grow in our own garden.

My husband @yetaras really liked it, I hope you will like it too.


So, here is a recipe for spinach tart with cheese, tomatoes and pepper.

 Ingredients for crusts :

  • 100 g of butter
  • 250 g of wheat flour
  • 1 egg
  • 2-3 tbsp. Tablespoons of cold water
  • 1/2 h. Spoons of salt

For filling:

  • 3 eggs
  • 100 ml cream 15-32% fat content
  • 300 g Spinach
  • 150 g of feta cheese (you can choose another)
  • Cherry tomatoes
  • Sweet pepper (chose yellow for color)
  • Mustard in beans (French or Dijon)
  • salt and black pepper powder
  • butter

1. Mix in the dishes: flour, butter (cut into cubes) and salt. 

     Stir until a homogeneous mass (moisture crumb).

    The egg is mixed with 2 tbsp of water and add to the dough.

    Stir until a mild dough is obtained. 

    We take the form for baking, we lubricate with oil.

    We roll the dough and lay out the shape, or put it in a mold, with fingers, knead the dough over the entire area of the   mold, forming the sides.

We close the form with a film and put it in the refrigerator.

2. Now stuffing.

Separate the leaves of spinach from the stems, mine and throw in a colander, to make the glass water.

Heat the frying pan, pour a little olive oil. Spread the spinach on a frying pan.

Spinach will quickly cook (2-3 min.)

We put it into another dish. Let's cool down. Spread on the board  to cut the fibers in the leaves of spinach.

We add eggs and cream and mix.


Put the mixture into the mold.

Cut the cheese into cubes. Pepper cut into strips.

We put tomatoes, peppers and cheese on top.

We put in the oven for 40 minutes. We bake at 190 degrees Celsius. We cool for 10-15 minutes. We cut it portion by section and serve it.  

                                                                                         Bon Appetit!

 Thanks again to all sponsors ( @smooth and @sirwinchester ), our fantastic host ( @woman-onthe-wing) , special thanks   @englishtchrivy  and this week's guest judge ( @biglipsmama ) for another amazing theme! You guys all rock! 

                                                     I wish you all a good day.




Sort:  

Congratulations @shady! This tart looks gorgeous and I'm very pleased you won 2nd place for your efforts and skills in the kitchen!!!

Hooray!! ) Thank you for a good news.

Oh I missed this one! That's the savory one, looks so good! I should stop staring at it probably, makes me hungry!

))) Your comments give a smile)

Even though we just finished dinner 30 min ago, this makes me hungry again! Again a beautiful post and entry!

Your comment made me smile. Thank you for this and for such good words. Your job is also my liking. Heart attracts the eye.

Smiles are what we are looking for! It's the best medicine out there!

Awesome tart @shady, wow! Those colours make it look so desirable. I too prefer more savoury food than sweet, and I love your choice of ingredients for this... feta is my favourite cheese, subtle yet distinctive flavour, and with fresh salad vegetables I can imagine it tastes wonderful! Good luck @shady, what a beatiful post again!

Thank you for such good words. It was my debut in this and now I will do it more often) Tarte I liked)))

Hooray! I'm happy to hear that @shady!

This looks really sumptuos. A perfect combination of the right ingredients. Thanks for sharing

Thank you )))

Дуже апетитно!

Дуже дякую.

Yes, it was incredible, thank you @shady!

Welcome ))))

Thank you)

Absolutely gorgeous food post, just splendid! Congrats on such a great job and good luck in the challenge

Thank you my dear.

That's a beautiful tart! I really like the picture of the ingredients with the tomatoes -- and all of the pictures that show the tart from the top. Best of luck in the challenge!

You're welcome -- and congratulations on getting a win in the challenge, too! Well deserved!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60