STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #41 - SUMMER ZOODLES ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‰

in #steemitculinarychallenge โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hello Dear Steemians,

I know lots of you are growing your own veggies including zucchini, so I decided to share an easy recipe you can make quick and without cooking. Zucchini is usually in abundance at this time of year, so even of you donโ€™t have your own garden, you can get them at your local store or farmer's market for very love price and locally grown.

2.jpg

Eating raw foods as much possible is the key to good health and one great option to do that are these so called Zoodles, a very popular dish amongst raw foodies. Even though I canโ€™t take a full credit for it, I added my own twist, not only to fit the monochromatic theme for this week, but also to make it super delicious and highly nutritious.

I know some people are fine to eat this dish alone without any starches, but that is up to you. I personally love it with my homemade crackers or sweet potato skins, so you can check these recipes to see if you like it. However, even good quality organic garlic bread cannot hurt unless you have to avoid gluten.

Sweet Potato Skins
https://steemit.com/vegan/@lenasveganliving/summer-sweet-potato-skins
Chia Crackers
https://www.lenasveganliving.com/chia-crackers

3.jpg

SUMMER ZOODLES
Raw Zucchini Noodles with Spinach Pesto
Raw โ€“ Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free
Author: Lenaโ€™s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS for 4
โ€ข Zucchini 2 medium size (spiralized)
โ€ข Spinach 2cups
โ€ข Fresh basil few leaves
โ€ข Avocado 1 ยฝ
โ€ข Pistachios ยผ cup (shelled)
โ€ข Nutritional Yeast 1tbs (you can add more if you like)
โ€ข Garlic powder to taste
โ€ข Himalayan pink Salt
โ€ข Black pepper to taste
โ€ข Juice from 1 lime
โ€ข Spiralizer
โ€ข Food processor

PROCESS
โ€ข In a food processor, crush your pistachios by pressing pulse. Make sure they remain chunky, the way you see on the photo.
โ€ข Transfer them into a bowl and set aside.
โ€ข Fill your food processor with the rest of the ingredients. Leave ยฝ avocado and couple leaves of basil to garnish.
โ€ข Blend all until smooth.
โ€ข In a large bowl, toss the zoodles with spinach sauce and half of the pistachios until they are all covered evenly.
โ€ข Serve garnished with avocado, fresh basil and pistachios.

Note: This dish is best eaten fresh, but it can last until next day if stored in a refrigerator in a sealed container.

4.jpg

Collage.jpg

1.jpg

Special thanks to @woman-onthe-wing, @gringalicious, @sirwinchester and @englishtchrivy for their ongoing support and generosity and our very special judge of the week @progresivechef.

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‰

https://www.lenasveganliving.com/lenas-vegan-living-blog

Sort: ย 

That looks delicious! Great photos and great durections. Yum! Tip!

Oh wow Melinda, thank you so much Dear. I really appreciate your supprt and I am glad you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

that's a YUM!
by the way, I am no longer sponsoring atm
my wallet won't allow me that for now :)

I am sorry @englishtchrivy I didn't know. However, thank you for your past support anyway ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

no need to be sorry
it was on the announcement -
you're welcome, it's been my pleasure
keep kicking ass! You're very very good at what you do!

Congratulations on winning 1st prize... again! Wonderful entry, I'm so pleased for you :-)

Woooooooooooooow, thank you so much Dear @woman-onthe-wing, @progresivechef and @gringalicious. You made my day. I am so happy ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‰

Well, Lena, you really wowed me this week! Staying on with the color theme, it actually gave it a remarkably appealing look with the different textures and shapes.

May I applaud now?

Eating raw has always appealed to me. I love the fresh ingredients and the taste is killed, ever so gently in the cooking. Thank you for the photos to show me what it looks like, it really helps add to the appeal to me. I am actually trying to eat more and more raw food, especially when I read up on it. Everyone should give that subject a once over in reading.

Again, thank you for making the directions easy enough with no confusion included! You make each recipe that you put out there a winner.

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Upped and Steemed

Always a pleasure. You know I love to please you Denise and I am a winner everytime you write a comment under my recipe. Even if no one else would like it, knowing that you do would make up for it. Thank you so much for everything my Dear Friend XOXO

It is always my pleasure to stop in here and see another great recipe!

๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lenasveganliving from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thank you ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Looks great Lena!!

Thank you so much Shaun ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Wow that looks just delicious and healty just how i like <3

Thank you so much I am happy you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Well Lena, your zoodles are absolutely glorious! And the way you have laid out your recipes/ingredients is pure inspiration. My husband @cabelindsay says you're one of his fave Steemians, and I concur. Thank you for setting the bar so high here with beauty, professionalism, charm, color and new dimensions of thinking/eating/being. You rock!

Awwwwwwwwwwwww, you are so kind Dear Kat @wildfamily. Thank you so much to you and you husband. It's nice to know you are a couple. I equally loved your presentation with a piece of your home showing your lovely family life and your adorable baby. By the way, you are welcome to join our #fruitsandveggiesmonday if you like ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

OK great, that's fun. I looked into #fruitsandveggiesmonday just now, and I'm wishing we still had our garden. We rely on store-bought produce at the moment. We're working on fixing this. Maybe in the meantime, I can visit some local farmer's markets, and see what kinds of fresh treats we have here locally.

Store bought is fine, or even simple plant based recipes are welcomed. For example salads and such. ๐Ÿ‹๐Ÿ‰๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ

oh wow that looks stunning and such a great idea, i suppose you need that special zoodeler machine tho, great entry :)

Yes you do, but it's very inexpensive. Thank you so much, I am glad you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Looks yummy! Good luck on the contest!

Thank you so much Remco ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

My pleasure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47