You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #26 - Winners & New Theme Announcement - All Welcome for SBD Prizes!

I'd like to know if this raw diet permits cooling/freezing food and what temperature below zero is acceptable?

Sort:  

Although there are some people on raw food diets that don't freeze certain foods because of the way it breaks down food and destroys some nutrients, I'll allow it because this theme is hard enough without removing the option to cool and freeze!!! So yes, feel free, and I won't put any specifics on frozen temperatures either :-) I can't wait to see what you make for this theme!

I'm curious to know what it's going to be myself as well haha, I haven't really experimented with cooking raw vegan meals before so it's probably going to be a little challenging. The reason I asked about freezing is there are a lot of no bake desserts that you have to freeze, so I might do one of them! I haven't set my mind on anything in particular just yet though!

I'm trying to think of a recipe myself too... Tricky!!! Have fun creating though!

most of the pastries in order to stabilize them, they need freezing, If the sweet goes into freezing for a short time does not lose its nutritional value but preserves it. It also stops the microbial and bacterial growth.

Thank you for this helpful information @zkalemiss!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54