You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #5 : Wild Sheep Sorrel Weed Soup with assorted homegrown chili peppers - 100% original foraging and cooking!

Looks really good ! If I can find the ingredients as ive never heard of sheep sorrel or any kind of sorrel before , I will try it out ! I love soup ! Thanks for shareing and also upvoteing and commenting on my blog ! Good Luck to you ! Steem on ! ♨🌶🍎

Sort:  

Sheep sorrel is an invasive weed that was brought over long ago by European settlers. It's so common, it's a noxious weed in 46 of the 50 US states. I bet it's all over southern BC, too. You can't buy it, but you can pick all you want for free.

Ok thanks ! ♨👍

If you find any, I'd really like to hear your taste review in a post! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61