You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #37: Piggy Steamed Bun with Sweet Adzuki Bean Paste

May I ask if you are Belgian @amy-goodrich? I know Hoeilaart even though I've never been there :-D But I go to Halle once a year for its bluebell flower carpet :-) We (me and my partner) normally aren't going anywhere soon so just let us know when you find some time to meet up.

Sort:  

Yep, I am... Born and raised there. But for some reason I never felt truely at home there. Though I miss my family and friends as a lot, I needed a bit more adventure and nature around me. I see myself more as a world citizen than as a Belgian hehe! That's why we are living in Cambodia now. Just fell in love with tropical climate and atmosphere here.

I do agree with you. Me too I feel like a citizen of the world rather than an Indonesian :-D My partner fell in love with SE Asia as well, he lived in Indonesia for 2 years before he had to move back to his country. And now I am used to this Belgian weather :-D Anyway, let's keep in touch!

Really? I think I never will be able to get used to the gray weather again. Though I wouldn't mind the cooler temperatures right now... so hot here ;)

For me, the real summer here is too hot. The heat is different and it's suffering. WHile back in my country, I didn't have any problems at all. Hope the weather will be better when you're here because it's been raining and less than 20° C.

Going to Finland first so I will be prepared for the cold haha! Have a lovely day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52