Sort:  

Thank you! I like to re-purpose things that others think are garbage or worthless. The glasses are actually real...vintage to the 1950's.
I purchased the pumpkin from another gardener I know quite well for .50 cents. It was the last of their crop. We've already had a few hard frosts here so the only thing that I still have growing outside is kale. I did save the seeds from the pumpkin and will plant them next year because the pumpkin was a completely manageable size. I also will be planting the ginger that I bought because it was already sprouting..right from the store, so I'm going to do some research on growing ginger root and throw it into a pot, to see what happens. I figure that I am out nothing but a little bit of time.

That is all great re-purposing! And I bet you will make a kale smoothie sometime! :D

Everyday...most days I drink a similar smoothie to the one you made.
Mostly greens...kale, spinach, parsley with 1 pear as the only sweet. I could easily live very happily from the bounty you pick from your land.

You really could! Enjoy all your smoothies!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54373.44
ETH 2875.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05