Steemit Culinary Challenge #31 - Creamy Risotto with wild mushrooms and red pepper

Yeeeey,

I've finally managed to participate at Steemit Culinary Challenge.
I must confess I planned a little this entry. I'm a little busy during this period with all the changes going through my life.
My entry for this challenge is a very tasty and delicious risotto recipe, being such a carb lover.
19369383_10156328588033275_1583508379_o.jpg

RISOTTO WITH WILD MUSHROOM and RED PEPPER

Ingredients

19369306_10156328587953275_12822785_o.jpg

100 g arborio rice
2 apio sticks
spring onion
wild mushroom dried
red pepper
salt and pepper
olive oil (I replaced the butter)
fresh basil
vegetable soup

Method

  1. Chop the onion. In a frying pan, add olive oil and onion. When the onion is golden, add the rice and fry it for about 3 - 4 minutes.

19400823_10156328587928275_566901350_o.jpg

2.Gradually, add the soup, a ladleful at a time, until most of the stock is absorbed, but keep a ladleful for the end. Don't forget to stir frequently!

  1. Now it's time to add apio and wild mushroom and the last soup quantity.

  2. Easy step: season it with salt and pepper.

  3. In a large bowl, pour the risotto, sprinkle red pepper and basil. Enjoy!
    19264207_10156328587998275_213511529_o.jpg

For this recipe, I skipped the part with wine, parmiggiano and butter. It's delicious anyway!
Indeed, these wild mushrooms work their magic.

19402297_10156328588108275_1996505570_o.jpg

Magic of the forest

Yours,
FoxxyCat

For more easy peasy recipes, you can follow me @foxxycat. I promise, you won't get fat!

Sort:  

I am new here, can you see my post ?if you liked , upvoted resteemed ,followed me .thank you

Welcome! Upvoted and followed.
Steem on!

looks really good, you should add some chicken for people like me :p
thank you for sharing and a big thumbs up for an amazing cook...

:) next time. Or some fish
Thanks @raja

This looks delicious, thanks for the inspiration ♥ I can imagine that some nutritional yeast flakes would be nice in here, too :)

thank you @isshappy. Never tried yeast flakes in recipes, but I guess they are very good, right? :)

They are one of my favorite "spice" because they have a cheese-like taste :)
They are amazing for vegan recipes that need some creemy consistency ♥

Mushrooms are amazing. I like shiitake a lot. They're on top. What about yours?

I love Shiitake as well and champignons (I don't know if you call them like that in English :p)

Looks great @foxxycat, I'm glad you found time to submit a recipe this week! I love risotto, and I think yours looks lovely in the last photo with the red peppercorns and basil. Bet it tasted good too! Good luck :-)

Thanks @woman-onthe-wing. I appreciate your feedback, and it was so tasty that I could've eaten all day long

Well @foxxycat that's a sure sign of a good meal!

Yum! I actually love risotto, it's one of my favourites. So creamy for something that contains no dairy!

it's incredible, right? I like rice a lot, but this arborio rice is something special :)

Really is! I went through a stage of basically alternating risotto and paella 😂

i don't usually eat paella because I don't like seafood and I don't know any variations to paella. can I cook it with chicken?

I'm actually vegan so I don't do it with fish either, I hair use the general spices with veggies! But I've also seen it done with chicken at festivals and stuff.

oh, got it. Than i can use only veggies. I will try soon :)

This looks so good! Love wild mushrooms but I almost never cook with mushrooms since my hubby doesn't like them :( Great food as always! I'm happy you finally made it. I know how busy life can get! Good luck in the challenge and the opening of your bakery ;)

thank you. how thoughtful of you :) it's a pity you can't eat too often wild mushrooms, but promise, if you come to Romania I will cook something delicious for you ...and of course, for your hubby :) for him, without mushroom.

Hehe! It is a deal! We travel to Europe quite often to meet up with family and friends! We come at the end of summer but Romania will be for another time since we have Finland-Spain-Belgium lined up! Thanks for the offer and we sure will try to visit you guys one day! And the offer stands in the other direction too. If you are ever close to Cambodia our door is open!

Thank you. Cambodia is on my list to visit.
Have a wonderful experience!

Can I have a bowl, please :)

2, if you want :P

Hmmm risotto is one of of my favorite things to cook!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86