You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Culinary Challenge # 10 - Anglo - Sino Chicken Dish

@karenmckersie only 2 entered -

Looks like only 3 people entered ?! I think because its the chinese new year and year of the chicken/ Rooster you should have just celebrated that alone .

You know I never meddle with my guest judge's choices right? I only try to execute the theme they give. If I find it doable - I let it out - it is doable in fact not only I did it - the other two did it, too. They are now obviously sure winners.

I think it's more of - that people don't understand this is a challenge and challenges - as how I get it - is actually in no way supposed to be easy. People think it's just cooking - then they should just be doing food post and just tag it food.

I'm actually glad that @sweetsssj gave that out of the box theme - it would be such a bore to always just think easy - besides, we're not doing this to just milk @smooth and the other sponsors.

The only reason we started it with easy theme is for everyone to join . I - personally, I don't believe in retrogression - if we do that or stagnate and keep it easy I won't be shocked if the same names appear on the winner announcements. People should understand - in participating in challenges - they should do their best - and get out of their comfort zones. So, the themes would go on as suggested by the guest judges and if no one ever joins well @karenmckersie I'll drink to that I could finally have a free long weekend without checking who's posted what. Besides, @curie is here, too minnows and newbies would still be noticed even without the SCC - that's the only reason this challenge exists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56