STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE # 30: savoury tartsteemCreated with Sketch.

Hi steemians,

I did make some mini pumpkin tart for this week s steemit culinary challenge, but I just could not stop thinking of my favourite savoury tart. I had to make some to satisfy my tummy since I only got to eat one mini pumpkin tart!

Firstly , thank you @biglipsmama for hard works as a judge of the week. Also big thank you to the challenge host @woman-onthe-wing and sponsors @smooth , @sirwinchester. This chanllenge makes my family happier ! The most important part of challenge for me is to participate and make more foods for the family and friends.

This is my beautiful breakfast today

IMG_9880.JPG

here is my recipe

Ingredients for crusts

75g butter
150g all purpose flour
15g sugar
50g egg
5-10ml milk
1 tsp salt

IMG_9874.JPG

ingredients for savoury fillings

3 pieces middle bacon
3/4 cup cheese of your choice
21/2 tbs flour
3/4cup milk(or cream for better creamy feeling )
3 size 7 eggs
1 big onion
Some vegetable of your choice, brocolly,carrots or tomato(mix up the beautiful colour)

IMG_9870.JPG

Method

for the crusts, mix all ingredients together until you can not find any excess ingredients on the side of bowl. Leave it in fridge for 30 minites and roll it out into a big rantangle,fold 2 times to a smaller rantangle and put back to fridge. Repeat it 2-3 times

IMG_9868.JPG

the savoury filling

Add some butter and stir fry onion,bacon and all veges in low heat for about 3 minutes. Add 21/2tbs flour to cook for another minute.

IMG_9871.JPG

Add milk and stir it for 2 minutes until boiling.

Add salt pepper to your taste and turn off the heat,mix in the eggs and cheese..

IMG_9869.JPG

take out the crust dough from fridge, roll it into the tart mold.

IMG_9873.JPG

use fork to punch some holes on the bottom, cover it with baking paper and baking beans for the blind baking.

IMG_9872.JPG

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F fan forced baking, bake for 12 minites.. or until it a golden..remove the bean and baking paper, return to oven for a minute to dry the top

Pour the savoury filling into the crusts

IMG_9881.JPG

Bake for another 20 minutes and it s done!

IMG_9867.JPG

Remove from oven and allow to cool slightly, cut it into smaller pieces, and serve it either warm or cold!

IMG_9866.JPG

IMG_9864.JPG

Enjoy my friends!

Thank you for viewing and please upvote and follow ^_^

Happy steeming everyone.

Sort:  

Seems like a great tasting tart to me. Wish I had some degree of cooking skills then in would have tried it! Thanks for sharing the recipe though. Have fun out there and good luck with your future posts!

Thank you @rymlen for your kind comments! It s actually can be done in an easier way,you can get the flaky puff dough from supermarket and all you need to do is prepare the filling for 7 minutes...give it a go and you will be surprised how good you are ^_^

Very delicious, I congratulate you for your post. It will be a pleasure to follow you...

Thank you @teranmonzon for your kind comments! I ll try my best to keep up the posts! Have a great day there!

Congratulations @emilymichelle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you steemit!

OMG!! Great recipe! I want to try

Thank you @crissimoes, please have a go on this recipe! You can store the left over in a lock lock container and serve it chilled or hot(microwave 1minute or oven 5 minutes ).

Oh my goodness this looks so delicious @emilymichelle! Unfortunately you submitted this after the deadline so it was too late :-( The deadline is always Wed 12:00 noon UTC. But it's still an amazing recipe and so beautifully prepared! Upvoted and re-steemed!

Thank you @woman-onthe-wing. It s my bad about not submit it on time....haha..I just could not stand not sharing this classic cafe recipe to people who love quiches....thanks again to your kind comments as always! Have a great weekend!

It is a fantastic recipe and looks so delicious! At least people got to see it anyway! :-)

Thank you , paticiption is also an important part for me, I got to learn a lot from others recipe. Days go faster after there is a challenge on! ^_^

you may be late for the theme last week but because you made so much effort to take all those beautiful pics am upvoting this recipe though I don't eat pork.
My up for your effort :)

Thank you so much @englishtchrivy, it s really kind of you! I will make some vegetarian dishes in the future, it s healthier for the family ^_^

you're welcome
I wish I could give you more
perhaps in the future
good luck!

Thank you, I just read some of your yummy food posts! I followed you to see more in further . Have a great weekend!

ah that explains it
I thought she didn't read the theme

I am living in New Zealand and I misunderstood the deadline of the entry...won't happen again ^_^

oh its not my problem nor my business :)
so no worries
I saw this resteemed by @woman-onthe-wing

This Recipe looks so delicious. I would eat it any time of day. Your pictures also look beautiful and crisp. I upvoted you. :)

Thank you @healthyrecipe..friends like you are my motivation to keep cooking daily for steemit..^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63565.69
ETH 3484.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53