You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #40 - CASSEROLE ENCHILADAS 🍅🌿🍅

¡Santo guacamole Lena!

These look quite incredible, my friend. I was quite surprised at some of the ingredients, but know from past experience to trust your taste when it comes to blending flavors. You have never steered me wrong. Never. Never.

The whole process does look a little bit longer than most recipes, but, honestly, I am not willing to give up that cashew cream for a few more extra minutes of time. I have to ask the question though. Raw cashews are the only kind that will work with this, right?

When I scrolled down to the picture of the ingredients all mixed together, I knew these were going to be five-star delightful! How do you even begin to add and subtract ingredients like you do?

Does it matter what kind of tortilla I use? I generally get the whole wheat. These look a little different.

I can hardly wait to try these out. I mean it. I have gotten more recipes off @lenasveganliving than any one book. Ever* Thanks for always spending the time, making each and every recipe carefully explained - right down to marking all the measurements on the item, very astute, I would say. English is not everybody's first language and I am sure that it is appreciated.

Thank you again and just know that I look forward to new posts from you. It is like getting a letter from a friend in your mailbox!

Gracias mi amigo!! Buen apetito!!

Upped and Steemed

Sort:  

Where do I begin Dear Denise??? LOL! Well first I must thank you from the bottom of my heart for your support and so much love you always sending my way. You know there is no better feeling for a blogger/ foodie like me to get prized from their fans. Of course you are way more than just a fan, you are one of my closest friends online. I wish we will meet someday and have a lovely time somewhere on the beach sipping margaritas (virgin for me lol). What can I say, I am a dreamer.

Now back to my recipe or better say to your questions. About the cashews, yes they must be raw, even though cashews are never totally raw, because they have to go through certain process to be edible. Nevertheless, they are sold as raw, so look for that on the label whether you buy them in bulk or packaged. The tortillas I use are ancient grain, but you can use whole weed or corn, that is totally up to you.

When comes to the ingredients I use, it is not so unusual to me anymore and I am not the only one who uses them. You would be probably even more surprised if you read other vegan recipes. My recipes are combination of what I learned from my grandmother, my own crazy imagination, inspiration from other vegan foodies including my friend in Montreal and the cultures from around the world that I had the chance to observe here in Canada.

So there you go............now I am learning to write essays in a comment section from you lol. XOXO

Yes!! Well done! :)

Thank you again Denise 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44