You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE # 30: Berries season has started tart

What a delight. You are so blessed to have your own berries. I haven't seen Kamchatka honeysuckle's berries. They look like they would have quite a tang to them? Beautifully illustrated 'Tempting Tart.' 🙏💗🙏

Sort:  

Thank you!! I love to go to my garden and be able to pick fruits straight from the plant. They taste so much better than the store bought ones.
I had the Kamchatka honeysuckle plants only for few years and this is a second time they had fruits. Last year the berries were very sweet but this year they are a bit sour. I am not sure why the flavor changed. I will have to grow them for few more years to figure it out but they are still delicious :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49