The Steemit Crypto Challenge #12 - CC2k17.3 - BEST COMMENT WINS 100 STEEM

in #steemitcryptochallenge7 years ago (edited)

The First Prize reward is 100 Steem for the best/funniest comment with most upvotes



Prepare - Undress- Outwit - Find - LOSE!

Welcome to the Steemit Crypto Challenge. You may know this series of puzzles, or not. Let me give you a quick introduction. You are looking to find a solution. And never find it. Anything can be a hint. You will start with two hints given and need to seek the right path. You think you are good with riddles? Are you a big master of puzzles? Find the answer. Sometimes the hints are hidden, not visible to the eye. But they are here.

Can you follow your intuition and stay on the right track? The first to reveal a hint will win a prize. The first to attain understanding with the right answer will receive their bigger reward.


Here is your first hint

Here is your second hint


Rules, Terms and Conditions

You will need to employ none of your skills to solve this crypto-puzzle. This is for the weak-hearted.
Limit your creativity, look forward and look behind the curtain!
Take advantage of:

  • Image (and reverse) searches
  • Steemit and not Facebook
  • Wikis or Encyclopedias or your Grandma
  • Filesharing Sites and the FBI
  • Sound, video, and image recording manipulation
  • You will receive hints from time to time.

    Stay frosty and get lost in time

    Don't be limited to the list above, get creative and ask your local people! Think you got in the bag? How hard could it be? Surely, your Code Solvers and Image Manipulation Translators are up to date, piece of cake! All submissions are due by April, 7th@ 12pm (UTC -4). The First Prize reward is 100 Steem for the best/funniest comment with most upvotes. . Thanks to @blocktrades who sponsors the Crypto Challenge.

    Happy hunting, Tim Said

    Need help? Join the #steemitcryptochallenge chatroom at steemit.chat and share this on every social media plattform to get more people to our Steem City

    Sort:  

    It's all red because BTC is rising and all altcoins have a bloody day!

    I heard when you solve the challenge steem turns green

    The images may look the same, but their sha1 sums differ.
    I created hex dumps and looked at the diff of that, and most of the diff seems to be due to an offset. I have no image experience, so I can't say what is going on here.

    One thing that stands out is that according to file metadata, it may be that these were created in rapid succession, and don't really contain any hidden secrets.

    Someone with image manipulation/photoshop pls confirm.

    Also, chances are this might be April Fools joke, and not an actual challenge. Although I think it would be pretty awesome if its a real challenge disguised as april fools :)

    Screenshot from 2017-04-02 12-27-02.png

    Did you try to open the pictures with paint and use the decrypt filter?

    When there's blood on the screen, it's time to buy Steem.

    It's always time to buy steem when you have the money

    Red , Red , Red. That's all I see.
    What does this have to do with
    Cryptography?
    A Red Square here and
    a red square there ,
    All I see is Red, Red Red,
    Everywhere!
    Now it's me ,
    who's turning Red
    you see.

    You would win the next poetry challenge with that!

    Crimson? Scarlet?...Anti-green??? All of the above!

    Hi Tim,

    I had some time today and I decided to try your challenges.

    You said two hints, but I have actually found three. Those are imagine some cypher-text sequences to decrypt.

    But for now , I am basically stuck there. I have tried to open the images with a text editor and found some ID inside it, which I thought to be a key, but it is not (or I do not know how to match them correctly).

    Interesting. What did the ID say?

    Okay I rephrase... I investigated the two hints. I have one key and one cyphertext for each. Now I am trying to go further but still cannot decrypt the text.

    PS: I don't have neither paint nor any image manipulation program...

    Stay frosty and get lost in time

    :D

    Does the hint means to open the picture on Adobe photoshop? Hmm let's see.

    I tried paint

    Woaw we can sense the diversity and the depth of your art. Those paintings are breathtaking.

    Just pay me and save time on deciding who really earned it!

    Well there is a top and bottom part, you are asking us to undress, to stay frosty and get lost and... I just FLUSHED! :D

    Interpretation is up to you lol

    LOL - oh no, these were facts :))

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.29
    TRX 0.12
    JST 0.035
    BTC 65402.71
    ETH 3383.32
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 4.60