My Steemit Crush is the Owner of the First Steemit Profile I Saw

in #steemitcrush6 years ago (edited)

gf.png

Meme Source

Firstly, I want to thank @ramengirl for this #steemitcrush contest and congratulations to her on the 3000 followers and level 71 milestone. I think it is a great idea and a wonderful opportunity to let your #steemitcrush know that you admire them for the things they do here in Steemit and in life in general. I like how @ramengirl conceptualized what a #steemitcrush is, that it would be someone you want to meet in person. Even cooler that you can express your admiration in whatever media you are comfortable, be it a written narrative, a poem, a song, videos or any artistic form. If you haven't seen the original post of @ramengirl, please check this link, Steemit Crush. Feel free to join the contest because it's worth the effort to win the prize or just to show the world and the person you admire that he/she inspires you in this platform.

Slide1.PNG

Photo Source, Frame by Pixabay

cryptoguy.gif

My Steemit crush is the owner of the very first Steemit page I saw, @cryptopie. If you don't know @cryptopie, please care to check him out. He is one of the champion warriors out here in Steemit. Some of you prolly have read how I got to know Steemit in my previous posts. I was in a hostel and there was a storm outside and I met @meetmysuperego and we talked about life. Upon knowing that I am a dialysis patient she excitedly told me about Steemit and it was an alien concept to me. She kept on telling me that if the internet gets back to normal and power is fixed after the storm, I should search Steemit and check @cryptopie's profile. I was so curious who is cryptopie, I thought he was some foreigner blogger of some sort. @meetmysuperego talked about all these nice things Steemit, but I didn't have any idea at all because we weren't seeing any page, we were just talking about it in person with no computer or even a smartphone. The name @cryptopie was inked in my brain, good thing it was easy to recall.

I wasn't able to check Steemit right away because I had a lot of things going on after that storm. It took 3 days before I searched "Steemit cryptopie" in Google and I saw his page, it looked like an online diary. I read the latest post and it was about the difficulties of someone on dialysis. I kept scrolling down and down and reading all the recent posts and some of them I can relate, but some of them I guess I'll experience in the future if I stay on dialysis. It invoked a gamut of emotions in me. Pain, fear, strength, faith, hope, empathy, sympathy, it shooked my entirety to the core. I saw his posts earn some dollars but more than that, I saw a lot more positive things in his posts like passion and consistency. It looked like it was something he liked doing and something he lived to do for others to be aware of his situation. It's like a purpose, to live and inspire others. In every post I read the humility, his humor, his strength, his love for the people that matters around him. His dedication to Steemit and his being grateful that he became part of it in this lifetime was evident. I saw his online diary as an honest account of a person with kidney failure. He spoke his mind about being sick, his challenges, how he comforts himself, what he wants, what he needs. He helps his family and the drive to earn for them is there. Despite being sick, he wants to be there for them and help and make things happen. On the other hand, his fellow Steemians wrote well wishes and were all nice. There were encouraging and motivating comments on each and every post. People from all over the world tries to comfort him. I had this perfect good impression of the things I was seeing in his page. All the good things @meetmysuperego was telling me about Steemit then had a picture and I realized, this is something real. Clearly, Steemit is one of the reason why this man is so empowered to rise against all odds and keep doing what he loves doing, blogging his mind and spirit.

I got so endulged in reading his blogs and I got to the part where he mentions he has been on dialysis for 14 years. That made me curious about him even more. Here in my Region in Leyte, in the Visayas, I only know someone who is on his 6th year on dialysis, that's the longest. In the US, I have read a lot of survivors for 40-50 years but there was transplant and different types of dialysis in between. It is kind of comforting to know that we last 14 years like @cryptopie here in the Philippines. There are a lot of factors why our lifespan is short here, we do not have fundings from the government and there are few dialysis centers. There is not much competition so their prices skyrockets and people skip sessions because they cannot afford it. In Manila, however, there is the congress and the senate and other agencies that have medical assistance so their patients there last for quite a bit.

I want to see @cryptopie in person, because I want to know him better, I want to know if he has some tricks to share to me how to last in dialysis. I want to tell him I admire his courage and dedication to his family. I want to tell him how smart he is to be his own hero and to have that humility to speak to others about his challenges and his struggles. I want to be his friend and see what we can work out. I am an admin of a support group for dialysis patients all over the Philippines called, Dialysis Support Group, Philippines. It is just a facebook group for now, not yet a foundation but we have become 6000 members strong this year and we're holding events and meetups in Manila and everywhere around the country. We might want to pay him a visit to have that boost of inspiration. I hope that happens one day soon.

I just read @cryptopie's post earlier and I read he wants to have a better wheelchair. I hope he gets it for him to be more mobile. I'm pretty sure this man can do more for others if only he could. I have been thinking about buying an automated wheelchair, too and I saw Alibaba has cool ones, I might suggest it to him. I want to see him soon, I'm excited. He is the Steemian that I want to see first because we are both in the Philippines. I'm pretty sure, we won't have dull moments together when we talk since we basically have the same world. I can pretty much interact with anyone but it's really a lot different when you talk to someone who knows exactly what you are going through.

To @cryptopie, man, stay tough. I dub thee my Steemit crush because you got me to stay here and get smitten with the platform. I always appreciate it when you drop me comments and encourage me to believe in Steemit. You are one of the many proofs that the platform is awesome! Fight strong and never ever give up because you are someone's inspiration. I look up to you in life and in Steemit. I'm looking forward to seeing you soon,* Mabuhay! (long live) I'll pray for miracles for you and me.

SA.png


Support.gif

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs and #teardrops. Thank you!

Sort:  

Thank you @mermaidvampire for this post and I am deeply touched by your sincere observation about what I am doing and want to realize in my life with steemit.
I just want you to know that steemit can help us dialysis patients especially in the Philippines where we do not get the best heathcare.

I am just a victim of mismanaged "healthcare" by my doctor who should have prevented this from the start. The only reason that I went to get my hyperparathyroid treated was because from my own research. That is after the effects of that disorder already had made me like this today.
I just want to encourage you to continue here at steemit so that you can help yourself and help others too with the incentives that we can get from this platform along with other cryptocurrencies.
Just blog and trade. Crypto and God is on our side now.
God Bless and keep you.

Yeiey! Thanks. I wish you all the best, @cryptopie. I hope all your wishes come true in this life time. Like I have been saying, God does not owe us miracles but if he ever grants us, pretty sure we will know not to take it for granted because we already know how it is to cling to life. We give it our all everyday just to live another day. Mabuhay tayo!

I am now enjoying God's miracle of not having the need for a blood transfusion or EPO injection @mermaidvampire.
I don't know what happened but I am just so grateful and thankful to God about it.
Just hold steadfast and enjoy blogging.
God bless and keep you.

That's good to hear. I haven't had transfusions after the 4 bags they gave me on my first ever dialysis session. I still inject epo every session 1,112 each coz I am not "hiyang" to the one that PCSO provides via the hospital. I try my best to maintain hemoglobin at 100. I hope I'm doing it right. Ferrous fumarate, Folic acid, B-Complex and low dose Vitamin C is what I take. All of those meds 2x a day, morning and evening. It works for me, so far. But I hope I can get rid of them, too many things to take. Thank you, God bless you, too.

Great post! I love @cryptopie, he's a great person! So strong that he makes me want to be a better person! Plus he's Filipino so that's like another 1000 cool points! Us Filipino's gotta look out for each other!

Thanks for dropping by kababayan. See you around. Keep rappin' and keep Steemin'.

The post is good enough.. keep it up! thanks for sharing

Thanks and you're welcome.

You got a 0.41% upvote from @upme requested by: @mermaidvampire.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Lovely Post. I may take this up and I know who I would nominate. Keep steeming on!

I just realized we have a completely opposite daytime and nightime that's why I'm late in upvoting your posts. I'd prolly use a shadowbot to upvote your posts auto. Lemme try that.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Oh now this sounds like a real FUN challenge!
Narrowing it down to one person... oh man!!!

It is! Yeah, if only we can write about all of them awesome people here.

Thanks for your beautiful sharing

Thanks for reading and the support. I appreciate it. See you around Steemit, enjoy your day.

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 31.63% Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28