You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Community Discussions - Podcast 001

in #steemitcommunity8 years ago (edited)

The instant messaging discussion was something that I could relate to. There are times when I wish I could just send someone a private message about some detail or particular that doesn't need to be made public.

Two examples:

  • Contacting a bot about whitelisting
  • Suggesting an author use 4 tags instead of 5, due to a bug.

These don't need to be made public and can interrupt the flow of a conversation when they are made public

Sort:  

IM will greatly impact user interactivity.

Is this related to why there are only so many "layers"/allowed conversation back and forth in the comment section? That stuff really bugs me. Not making it easier to get new people onboard either.

Well it should remove some of that. The think the new roadmap for new feature updates will have this feature as well, increased comment nesting.I forgot about that in the discussion. But I can't confirm... lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57