In Honour and Gratitude of the Modest ones! #2

in #steemitcommunity7 years ago (edited)

Steemit, like anywhere, has it good and bad users, but it probably has a much larger portion of good users than most social media sites. Some of them are quite happy to blow their own horns and let us know what they're up to and how they're helping. However, some are very quiet and modest, yet they are still quietly helping from the shadows, supporting the foundations by helping and encouraging those coming in.

I have a soft spot for these people, because while I admire and am grateful to all those who reach out to help others, I'm an introvert myself and have a bias towards the understated.

Initially I was thinking of doing this as just one post mentioning a few people, but now I feel that each one deserves a little more space. I think I will also make a tradition of passing the SBD earnings to the featured Steemian.

grateful-2940466_640.jpg
Source

This week I'd like to talk about someone who came to support me very soon after I started on Steemit. I can't really talk much about everything he does for the community without giving away who he is straight away to anyone who is a homesteader. So, yes, this is another homesteader, @greenacrehome

This is the man behind #homesteadersonline, a project that started out as Steemit Homesteaders and has evolved to include all online homesteading and now even a website. The homesteader community started out with lots of us being thorough newbies and completely lost in many ways so it's been fantastic to watch us all progress and grow. He is so quiet and modest that sometimes @pennsif gets the compliments for starting up the community (not that he doesn't also do a lot too!) and has to graciously say that the compliments should go to @greenacrehome, who hasn't grown on here as much as some of us because he had to prioritise, but he never abandoned us here.

He has always been quick to help out and answer questions, even though he is busy juggling many other tasks. I always find a little upvote from him on my posts and I suspect I'm not alone. He was the first to step forward and offer support on a recent project I started.

Recently YouTube has been making new rules which mean that many channels will lose their ability to make money on there, @greenacrehome included. So he will being moving what he can to Steemit and dTube, but it's almost like starting afresh as he hasn't had a lot of time to build himself up on this platform. I hope we can all rally around and help give him a boost which will help him get on track.

Most of all though, I'd like to say and I'm sure many will join me in this:

@greenacrehome, thank you for being you and for all you do!


Previous features:
https://steemit.com/support/@minismallholding/in-honour-and-gratitude-of-the-modest-ones



You can also find The Miniature Smallholding on:

Instagram
Facebook


Join us at the Online Homesteading Community

IMG_20180111_135541.jpg

Sort:  

Totally agree - @greenacrehome is a smokin' chap.

Keen to see him regularly posting again...

Yes, it will be good to see.

Thank you so much for the kind words! Much appreciated @minismallholding!

A stellar example of what a homesteader and Steemian are. Keep being you @greenacrehome. Great choice.

A deserving choice and I wish I could do more.

Ah totally touching! Thanks for shedding light @greenacrehome! I often see him up voting, which means a lot for us newbies <3

Definitely worth giving a bit of support to. I hope he makes a good transition from YouTube.

Wow, that's great that you are recognizing him, and now I'll follow him too!

He has a lot to share.

Your help was invaluable. Thank you for the information, will answer the same in the near future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77