You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💌 Steemit Comment Challenge #23 - $5 SBD + 2 x 200 SP (1 Weeks Delegation) - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! 💌

Hey @mudcat, love to see what other handy herbs and plants you come up with. This was great! I can tell you put some effort into this. The one I was surprised by was actually the Tansy. I didn't know that could help get rid of intestinal worms....gross, but cool! I'd be curious to know which kinds.

As far as the nature's "toilet paper," I specifically recall a camping trip my parents took us on. My mom forgot to pack toilet paper, so she went around and foraged for soft "toilet paper" leaves, is what she called them. They looked like this:

Image result for toilet paper plant

As a kid, it was humiliating, but I'll never forget how soft those leaves were..... :0)

Sort:  

That was a great story about nature's toilet paper. :)

This contest is already over, ended last week Friday. But a new one was posted Sunday in case you are interested to join. Take care and see you around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59