You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💌 Steemit Comment Challenge #23 - $5 SBD + 2 x 200 SP (1 Weeks Delegation) - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! 💌

I tried :)

I am not familiar with most of these plants. We have some willows that I see in the city. I didn't know it has medicinal benefit.

Growing up in the mountains and to parents who came from a family of farmers, natural medicine is not new for me. I have the same comment in one of @joalvarez' posts about medicinal plants. I grew up with books like Healing Wonders of Herbs and Healing Wonders of Water and lately Encyclopedia of Natural Remedies. Although I don't know the content by heart but it comes in handy when we are struck with something. Through the years, these have helped us avoid being hospitalized.

Prevention is better than cure. It helps much more to grow plants in our yard naturally. To have a ready source of such plants in our yard will give us more benefits.

This post gives us additional knowledge that what we consider as weeds and ornamental plants can be a source of remedies too.

Thank you for helping others. This is what I love about steemit and this is what makes me stay. Everyone has a lot to offer and are ready to help.

Sort:  

Confirmed!
Thank you leeart. Happy to have you here.

Thanks for having me :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59