You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💌 Steemit Comment Challenge #17 - $20SBD Giveaway - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! 💌

Thank you very much @danielsaori, this is indeed an awesome competition. Interacting and engaging with other Steemians will definitely increase your network. :)
I totally agree with @meditationmann, life is full of uncertainties. We must be able at all times to be ready to face whatever challenges that comes our way. I know it's not easy, but this is the fact of life. It's like we are always riding on a roller coaster, there are ups and downs. We as individuals must learn how to enjoy the moment when we are up and face the lowest point with courage. We can't run, we can't hide because we will be haunted by the ghost of our conscience. Instead of escaping from the darkness we must bring out the light in us to brighten our darkest days.
For me everything has an end! Nothing is constant in this world so as our problems. Whenever I am in my darkest and lowest part of my life I always say to myself that this too shall pass because everything has an end. This gives me strength to face challenges because in the darkest hours the tiniest light will definitely shine bright. That light that peaks throught the hole gives us hope and strength.
I have been through my lowest last year, that was my darkest because I lost my mom. I was almost eaten up by the darkness, eaten alive with all of my hopes gone. But the tiniest light grew big and as the days pass I see myself already in the sunlight, smiling again.
Strength in facing darkness comes from the acceptance that this will make us grow as a better person, this will make us a better version of ourselves and that whatever battles we face we will be able to surpass it and emerge triumphant!

Sort:  

Confirmed!
Truly sorry to hear about your mother. But I’m happy to hear that you have found hope and light again. Big hug to you!

Thank you @danielsaori! I still miss her of course but I know she's in a better place now. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89