You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💌 Steemit Comment Challenge #8 - $15SBD + 50% $Post Giveaway - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! 💌

Posted on the original article:

Hey @jrswab again, what an incredible post. Your words couldn't have come at a better time. I feel like outside of the STEEM ecosystem our world is incredibly polarized and your quote here really hit home for me:

we can never know what someone is going though in their personal life. We only see what they create and share with the rest of the Steem universe.

I think it's so important to think about that before commenting on anyone's work regardless of where it has been posted. It's incredibly easy to be negative and down putting online where you can be somewhat anonymous. However, if more people had compassion and the ability to put themselves in other's shoes I think the internet would be a much kinder place. That's the bigger picture I took away from your post.

I have found this community to be so accepting and fun. I really attribute it to you and others like you who are more about building the community than profiting off of it. After being on here for only a few weeks I can see that this place is very special.

Thanks again for another wonderful post, and for reminding us what is really important in life.

Sort:  

Entry confirmed!
Wish you the best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68