You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💌 Steemit Comment Challenge #18 - $15SBD Giveaway - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! 💌

A well written post.
It is really difficult to gain attention when you are a newbie in steemit. I mean most of my post do not even get veiws, not to mention votes. It could be very discouraging when you think of the pains you went through while working on a particular post, just to make it informative to the audience.
I hardly write these days because of it. I was advice to spend more time reading other people's post and do much of curating more. I have to say that it has really helped.
I think another reason why people fail in steemit is when it comes to arranging their tags before posting. You might have a good post, but the tags may not go well with the post. So one needs to learn about tags and how to use them. steemit.com/tags will be of help in this area.

Secondly, is the topic. Most of the steemit big guys looks for catchy topics, before they even venture to open a post. So, one needs to work hard on putting up an attractive topic.

The key to every success is consistency. So wether your post is being veiwed and voted for or not, just keep doing what you know how to do best. In time, you will get the attention you need.

Sort:  

Confirmed!
I understand how you feel and many can relate to that.
You have done the right choice as it is important not to spend hours and hours producing posts every day. Early on, the majority of the time need to be spent on networking, comment on other people's posts and connect with like-minded people. Having as little as 1-2 posts per week is fine.

Another thing, don't look blindly on the $-upvote values. Many people with high earnings, get it with 1 big upvote. Just work consistently and try to grow your view and upvote count, if you produce good content and are lucky, you might catch a whale in the process.

Ratcha that loud and clear sir...
Thanks for the enlightenment..
I'll work on those point you've made...
Thank you

I like what you discovered naturally and yes reading and connecting with others is the key to this game @jhaysnsonofbenz... I think you will learn as time goes that you can get your posts seen and I will be happy to show you how, but the more important thing you've learned is that interactions are the key to success here.

By you replying with a good sincere comment on this post, I can see who you are and how I can help. And you have now made a connection to me! I invite you to use our #newbieresteemday tag and to also get to know our members... All of us understand what you are going through and we are here to help!!! So keep up the good attitude and connect with us if you like, we are certainly welcoming you in!!!

Have a great day and here's a newbie nickel from #newbieresteemday :)

Thank you for the encouragement and vote
I just followed you sir and found out am a little late for you #STSL competition... What a nice initiative..
God bless you for helping new comers like me...
I'll try not to be late for the next contest.
I'll make use of the # in my next post
Thanks

Voted


          And here is my two, maybe three cents worth of a vote for your participation in @danielsaori contest, so you already won something. This vote was made possible becuase of the group below and their sponsors.

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)


Lots of votes made possible due to the kindness of @abh12345 and his Steemit Curation Leagues

Thanks...
I'll sure make use of the #
Your blog is full of positive and wonderful information, how glad I am that I thought about following you...
One of my best decision so far, and one I know I won't regret...
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60270.38
ETH 3307.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40