You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💌 Steemit Comment Challenge #18 - $15SBD Giveaway - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! 💌

in #steemitcommentchallenge6 years ago (edited)

While I have never participated in any of these challenges before I feel like I have to because I genuinely found the information in that post totally relatable. Being a minnow myself I can whole-heartedly speak about the complications I have gone through and how I have applied most of what was in that post.

Currently, I have almost no topic that I write on. I mostly just write what is on my mind and try to do that in a very clean way. In the very beginning I had almost zero traction becauss I barely put in any effort in my articles.

One thing that helped change that was engaging with other authors by posting genuine comments on their articles and actually having a comversation with them.

As a minnow what mattered most is how you interact with other people. Even for the dolphins and the whales the biggest issue they have, and they will admit this, very few people actually read what they have written as demonstrated by the low quality comments trawling for upvotes.

Interact, interact, interact and success will find you ladies and gentlemen.

Sort:  

Confirmed!
Do you think you would benefit from having a specific niche and keep to that topic? Or do you feel you would just constrain yourself and lose the freedom to write about whatever you like?
Thank you!

I honestly think that it doesn't matter if you decide to go into a niche or not. However, I do believe that people actually gravitate to those authors that actually post something that they can relate to.

Basically, anything about your experiences, anything happening about Steemit and Steem. To get that genuine engagement people need to feel invested in what you are writing in your post, I believe.

My articles that have had that genuine engagement have been those 'How to' articles, motivational articles and stories about my life.

I agree with you completely @deniskj!!! I love that attitude and any time you want to hang out with #newbieresteemday people we could use someone that "gets it" like you :)

Even though you aren't a newbie, you get 2 newbie nickels for the awesome comments!!! ;)

Thank you for the nice gift. I am always ready to help newbies in any way I can. Like you said, I am not really a newbie but my SP says otherwise. I hope to do better in the future.

You got my vote! We had the lines of advice. I have learned interaction is the number one key. You have to build relationships with people. Great advice :)

I got my first gig on steem through interaction. It is the best way to build genuine relationships that last beyond the platform.

Definitely! :)

Voted


          And here is my two, maybe three cents worth of a vote for your participation in @danielsaori contest, so you already won something. This vote was made possible becuase of the group below and their sponsors.

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)


Lots of votes made possible due to the kindness of @abh12345 and his Steemit Curation Leagues

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42