๐Ÿ’Œ Steemit Comment Challenge #50 - 1000 SP 2 Weeks Delegation - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! ๐Ÿ’Œ

Steemit Comment Challenge Logo

Transform your Comment into Cash

Welcome to round #50 of the Comment Challenge!

I hope you are ready to write some awesome comments. We are breaking the trend by not having an introduction post this week, but instead featuring a follow-up post from someone who joined the blockchain about a month ago.

I know I mentioned earlier that I would make this a special round. Unfortunately, I have been very busy lately, hence postponing the normal Sunday announcement, so I haven't really thought of anything clever... ๐Ÿ˜

But as I promised something special, I will add some extra "steem" this week. The winner will receive a 1K SP delegation for two weeks.

Please read on to find out more and get ready to deliver some magnificent comments. Polish your keyboard and sharpen your mind, I wanna see those comments rolling in.

Please show us what you have got!



It is important to get followers, but you also want the correct type of followers. Followers that are truly interested in your blog and what you write, and not the โ€œI-follow-you-if-you-follow-meโ€ type. And to attract the right type of followers, you need to write godlike comments.

This challenge is all about writing those comments.

  • In each challenge a post from a fellow minnow will be featured.
  • The challenge is to write an amazing comment related to that post.
  • I will resteem the post.
  • I will give it a 100% upvote.

This will be part of my campaign to help other Minnows. The #minnowsupportproject helped me and I want to help others.

Join the challenge and practice your skills.

Please join the fun! ๐Ÿ’“ ๐Ÿ’“

Please resteem to help promote this challenge!

Tell your friends to come and join.

comment meme
That will be me reading your entries...

Challenge Instructions

Write a comment linked to the content in the section below "Post To Review"

Write a comment that will intrigue the reader. The comment should be interesting and create an urge in the reader to click through to your blog.

The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.

Prizes

The prize for Challenge #50 will be:

  • A 1000 SP delegation over two weeks.

Rules and conditions

  • The comment should be relevant to the content below in: "Post To Review".
  • Please mind the length of your reply. I don't want to have strict limits, but remember that your task is to write a comment and not a chapter for a book. ;)
  • The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.
  • Entries limited to one per person.
  • Entries need to be written in English.
  • I will reply to your comment confirming it is a valid entry.
  • The challenge ends Sunday morning, 0600 UTC time.
  • The winner will be presented on Sunday evening, UTC time.
  • If the winner is not a Minnow, they can pick a Minnow of their choice to receive the prize.
  • A Minnow is someone with less than 5K SP.

Post To Review



Here follows the post for you to review:

Challenge #50 Post - "My first month in Steemit | A trip along the platform", by @lennaliv.

This round's post is a reflection from @lennaliv, where she shares her experience during her first month on the STEEM blockchain.

Please do your best to come up with an awesome comment. Feel free to tackle it in any way you like. Do you have any advice you like to share with Lenna? For someone who has been here for only a month, what would you tell them, and how would you best motivate them to stay for a full year?

Please feel free to drop a comment on @lennaliv's post as well, but remember that a valid entry has to be submitted as a comment to this post.



Please donate, please help a minnow

If you like this idea and would like it to grow. Please feel free to donate and I will add it to the Prize Pool. Mention #steemitcommentchallenge in your memo.

History of donations:
zeartul - 10 SBD
destinysaid - 5 SBD
dray91eu - 8 SBD
tech-trends - 10 STEEM
fishmon - 10 SBD
destinysaid - 5 SBD
fishmon - 5 SBD
nanosesame - 10 SBD
amariespeaks - 5 SBD
leeart - 1 SBD
jo5h - 4 SBD
hitmeasap - 5 SBD
sparrowbernard - 3 SBD
abh12345 - 7.5 SBD (+500 SP 1 week delegation)
yasu24 - 1 SBD

Previous Comment Challenge Winner

Here follows the list of all the previous winners.

List from oldest to newest:

guyverckw, stephcurry, timeshiftarts, dray91eu,
digitalking, fatpandadesign, fishmon, kslo,
learnandteach01, cryptobychirag, japh, brandyb,
stellastella, amos-robinson, lucyc, bridgetnnenna,
adesojisouljay, teekingtv, donnest, vonromulobalsamo,
sola3097, steemangelc, michaeljerry0, jo5h,
davemccoy, kimberlylane, adazone, leighleigh,
barski, topstoriez, johndoer123, lynncoyle1,
stevenwood, hermannsol, barski, maxijgcomm,
cuddleme, minismallholding, cadawg, aurodivys,
maquemali, blueeyes8960, oliviackl, blessed-girl,
@wonderwop
@stortebeker
@paramimd
@ferrate
...will YOU be next on the list??

The contest ends Sunday morning and the winners will be announced Sunday evening (UTC time)

Thank you for reading!

Click HERE to learn more about the Minnow Support Project.
Click HERE to connect to our Discord chat server.


#steemitcommentchallenge banner

Please consider voting me as a Witness.

Vote for @danielsaori

SteemConnect Link

Steemit Link
Vote for danielsaori

Vote for danielsaori

Sort: ย 

@danielsaori, it looks like @lennaliv is well on her way to enjoying posting on Steemit. I turned her on to my favorite community on Steemit called the @freewritehouse. @mariannewest sends a prompt out every morning at 9:00am central time and @lennaliv just has to write a 5 minute story using that prompt. All of the #freewriters are very supportive and hopefully she will get some nice upvotes. We also have quite a few contests where SBI units can be won. ๐Ÿ‘

Posted using Partiko Android

Confirmed! Thanks for the comment. I hope she will take on the freewriters challenge.

Ok here's my comment entry. Haha. It's a good thing it's a very relatable subject. I've been seeing this comment contest since last yr and it's only now that I can join. Not that I kept tabs on each contest but only when I chance upon the posts. ๐Ÿ˜…

Being a newbie here in Steemit was not a walk in the park for me too. At first, my head ached a lot and my nose bled, figuratively. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Hey I didn't know anything much abt cryptos and wallets or exchanges, what should one expect but difficulties right? ๐Ÿ˜† I'm not into coding and such either so I was like "Oh this is too hard!!!"

But just like her I did learn what I could because I was really serious to know how to earn here. Coming from another writing site where it was more of just post and earn, Steemit proved to be a challenge worth learning.

It took me weeks and months to really find out all I can. Eventually when I learned enough, I did two posts of Steemit newbie tips. ๐Ÿ˜ How to Steemit and 5 Things I Learned on Steemit I wanted to share to the newbies then (and now) how they can earn from this platform and of course what not to do too.

Back then I didn't know if I would stay here. I mean, I kept getting very little earning then and got disappointed a lot of times. But I did some of my own site social experiments and attitude tweaks to find out more. After learning much I didn't notice suddenly it was my one year anniversary! Hahaha. Ah time flies so fast and yet I'm still here.

I got busy early this year so didn't post much but I keep coming back when I can. Why not when I can practically get "free money" here. ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿค‘ If she'd like to stay for the long term on Steemit then all she'll need to do is know why she's here to keep on writing. Otherwise if newbies don't find a way to use the site well then they'll just leave and don't bother anymore.

Can't say I got rich here but I earned enough to survive or add to my income using this site and other sites. Steemit is not perfect, I have some complaints but nevermind. ๐Ÿ˜‚ After a year and few months here I'm still a redfish but I'm on my way to being a minnow! Yay! ๐ŸŽ‰ If I can do it, anyone can do it too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Confirmed!
Thatโ€™s a pretty awesome comment Artgirl. This would be a great start for your own steemit reflection post. ๐Ÿ‘
Iโ€™m happy you finally decided to join and I hope to see you in future editions as well. ๐Ÿ˜‰

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

Thanks! I believe I've already written a separate Steemit reflection post before. Hehe. Sorry if my entry's a bit long. I couldn't help but share my experience related to hers too.

Nothing wrong with regular reflection posts, maybe not every day ;) but a few months apart could work very well.

I'm not sure what you're trying to say. ๐Ÿ˜„

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats Artgirl!
Happy you decided to join. Enjoy the extra SP and I wish you a great start of the week.

Oh wow! Thanks so much! Haha I can't believe it. ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰ ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ•บ

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello there @danielsaori!

How have you been doing? Im glad to know that this is still running smoothly. Thank for your undying generosity to extedn help to my fellow little red fishes who needs the extra boost. I salute you sir!

I went over to check on @lennaliv post and commented a few.

Her story is not different from mine. I somehow see myself when I was just starting. I was once lost floating in the wide open sea with direction of where to go. Everything must really start from scratch especially we do not have the right resources to invest and buy steem. In my case, I acquired my power without depending through bots. I could not afford it back then and even until now. But hey, I survived without it! So that is what that keeps me going here.

Truly the first few months were the hardest because you need to establish what you can do and at the same time make engagement more active. Fortunately, along the way I have met great and generous steemians such as you who help and supported me to make it especially during the onset of HF20. I hope that she will continue the faith to pursue and stay no matter how hard steem are earned these days.

It is important that you know this, since you must determine what your goals are, if you earn money and change it, if you want to invest only in the platform or go slowly generating money and investing in your power of influence.

  • I like her positivity and her will and determination to achieve her goals. And its true, at this point she needs to feed her SP. If she keeps creating and sharing quality contents everyday, she will make it big eventually.

Currently my earnings are turned into Steem Power, because my desire is to grow on the platform, and help Spanish-speaking people to have a greater influence in this space, I see it as a long-term investment.

  • That is quite true! It may be a long shot but slowly she will get there. It takes devotion, passion and determination to keep up in the game. Thus, if she found a family or community who share the same interest as hers, it will insipire her more to be active.

Interestingly, Im glad that a lot is still joining the Steemiverse despite the RC limits. I seemed to remember it was so hard to get a new account unless you have extra steem to pay for it.

I am looking foward for the success of @lennaliv! One month down, hoping to more months and even years of steeming.

Cheers! โš˜

Posted using Partiko Android

!dramatoken

Posted using Partiko Android

Confirmed!
I like the energy you put into writing the comment.
So during your first year on the platform, what is the thing that has worked the best for you that you would like to share with others?

During my first year, the best thing that works for me till now is my increase and constant engagement. I dont really earn so much in my post, I could not even get 2$ in it. But that doesn't make me sad or make me quit from steeming. We need to widen our circle of friends, meet new ones, get out of our comfort zone and be in the field talking to other people, even strangers. You will never know if some of them reciprocate the same to you.

In engagement I get to meet new people and earn some friends in return. From them I also was able to learn new things that I can apply to my own.

PS.
I sincerely apologize for the long comment..


Here's your DRAMA. Don't spend it all in one place!

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

she wrote about how hard to be in steemit. I think everyone feels the same, I'm here for almost a year but still I don't have that many followers and I only received few upvotes. It's normal because in steemit you need to engage other steemians. Make friends to share ideas so they will know them. Over all you need perseverance if you want to enjoy here in steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Confirmed!
Thanks for your comment. What is your best tip when engaging with other Steemians?

the steemian should give time in reading of each article before writing a comment. Learn from the comment and know them, it's nice if they have share ideas in discord. Where they can also ask tips and ideas.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh i hope i don't forget to join... ๐Ÿ˜ด๐Ÿ˜ด๐Ÿ˜ด

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, I hope you don't fall asleep. ;)
You have until Sunday morning (UTC), so two days extra

Oh thanks for the reminder. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81